THE 100 DAYS OF STEEM. THE DIARY GAME. DAY 19. -Adventure with sewing-. 29th June.

in #thediarygame4 years ago

IMG_20200612_095100_20200616220608541_20200630233052176.jpg

Hi my Friends.😊

I'm very happy to partecipate the DIARY GAME, where you tell about your daily routine each day receiving curation and support by the team of @steemitblog.
This is my 19th entry.
It's a normal Monday, the week starts again even if the summer is over after school, we have no commitments and the days are a bit all the same.
Wake up calmly and have a good coffee to start on the right foot.
After tidying up the house a bit, I came up with an idea that seemed brilliant at first.
But I admit immediately that it wasn't a great idea.
In short, I thought of sewing the masks by myself because with the disposable surgical ones it is very hot.
And then I wanted to make a small contribution to the environment since there are many masks abandoned everywhere on the Planet.

IMG_20200630_224622_121.jpg

I searched for a tutorial on Internet, as simple as possible on how to sew the useful mask right now because of the covid.

IMG_20200630_224628_452.jpg

So I prepared the fabric, cut it and then started using the sewing machine borrowed from my mother a few days ago.

IMG_20200630_224616_155.jpg

I also managed to make the seam quite straight.
I who am not very good at even making a hem.😬

IMG_20200630_224612_953.jpg

However things went, I tried and I made a commitment.
There was only one small problem, I sewed everything and I realized I forgot to add the elastic inside the seams.🤔😁

Since this project took me away all morning because I'm not sewing, I didn't try to modify and improve the mask.
But I don't give up and maybe not today, but soon after having looked carefully at the tutorial, I will try again to make my own mask.

In reality it would be easier to buy them from the store. Covid masks are now also sold in vending machines for a price ranging from 7 euros upwards and are made of washable fabric.
But the satisfaction of doing things alone is priceless.😉

I spent the rest of the day at home and before from the evening dinner and TV routine, I spent some time with my youngest daughter.

IMG_20200630_224631_875.jpg

We played with our mini travel chessboard.
We concentrated but not too much because it had to be a moment of pleasure.
It was tough because the girl is very good at chess, but in the end I won.
And even this day has passed, we have to wait for tomorrow.

Thanks for stopping by here.

👇

I'm waiting for you all on The Diary Game Challenge, visit @steemitblog.

👆

.
.
Original content and pics of mine, I use Pixlr Editor tool for editing my pictures.
.
.

Sort:  

I like the color of the mask you make, also love your creativity. I wish I could play the chess game with you. If you beat me at chess you wouldn't beat me at checkers 😁.

Thanks for your comment. Don't worry, I'm not that strong in chess.😁😁

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Sorry we missed the voting on this post - we will add it a future diary post.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10