100 DAYS OF STEEM - THE DIARY GAME- This Is Me. DAY 14. 24th June.

in #thediarygame4 years ago

pixlr_20200626171545408.jpg

Good day my Friends.😊

I'm very happy to partecipate the DIARY GAME, where you tell about your daily routine each day receiving curation and support by the team of @steemitblog.
Today it's my 14th day and I want to take part to "THIS IS ME" Challenge of The Diary Game, writing an introductory post about ourselves.

As you can imagine from my name @mikitaly I am Italian, my name is Michela and unfortunately I'm in my terrible forties.😌
I am married to Riccardo and I have 2 daughters of 14 years old and one of almost 12, in the height of their adolescence.😱
Ok the important thing is not to panic .. at least not every day.😁
We have lived for almost 5 years in Italy, after having lived for 4 beautiful years in Kenya.

Screenshot_20200626-120900_20200626123103683.jpg
Image Source- Edited by me

Our region is situated in central Italy called Lazio, whose coast overlooks the Tyrrhenian Sea and is home to our capital: Rome.

Screenshot_20200626-121417_20200626123643775.jpg
Image Source - Edited by my

Both me and my husband but also our daughters, we were born in Rome for this reason we have a deep connection with this wonderful city.
Then work but also life choices led us to live in other cities, smaller and less chaotic in which we have always lived well.
For the past 5 years we have lived in a coastal town called Ardea, where there are the remains of the port where Aeneas landed while fleeing Greece, and is located about forty kilometers from Rome.

Ardea is small does not exceed 50 thousand inhabitants, however in summer it is stormed by vacationers who come mainly from the capital.
So in the summer ends peace and tranquility, you have to resign yourself to traffic, queues everywhere and noise.
But that's okay, it's still summer and people want to go on vacation and have fun.

IMG_20190618_104225.jpg

On the other hand, I don't enjoy the sea only in summer but all year round and in winter it's wonderful.

In my life I have done many things, I have worked in catering as assistant manager of a free-flowing restaurant, in various commercial shops, in tourism, taking care of the website and social networks of a travel agency.
At the moment I don't work and I can dedicate myself to my family, but now that my daughters are more and more autonomous I think I can start looking around a bit.

Since November 2017 I am passionate about cryptos, I tried to understand about them as much as possible and then I arrived in Steemit.
I liked the idea of being able to write a blog for free and to accumulate money.
Obviously we all know how difficult it was to resist on the platform because our quality post were not rewarded as much as they deserved, so much work and effort and few positive upvotes.
But I believe that Steemit can find a new momentum and become better than before, a welcoming place with real growth and earning opportunities for all its users.
And the project of The Diary Game is an example.

I hope I haven't spent too much time and you liked knowing me a little more.
Hugs to all.😊

IMG_20200626_162326_320.jpg

❤️ Michela & Family ❤️

IMG_20200626_162330_697.jpg

Thanks for stopping by here.

👇

I'm waiting for you all on The Diary Game Challenge, visit @steemitblog.

👆

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Thank you for taking part in the latest 100 Days of Steem Challenge.

Good to get to know you.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59943.96
ETH 2421.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43