THE DIARY GAME: 2/8/2020: Its all about birthday todaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #thediarygame4 years ago (edited)

Waking up today, I couldn't go for my normal jogging due to a headache I woke up with at around 8 am today. The headache limited my activities today but I still made myself useful while at home. At exactly around 10 am I decided to do the laundries and I used my little but efficiently working washing machine to wash the dirty laundries.


IMG_20200802_191317_3-01.jpeg The small washing machine used to wash my cloths

I washed a lot of clothes as I recall that it took me over three hours to complete washing the cloths and spreading it on the line just outside the room I stay. Washing of clothes was not supposed to be chorus on a Sunday morning, it was supposed to be about me worshipping and praising God in the Church but due to the COVID 19, churches in Lagos state still remains shut at the moment.


IMG_20200802_191110_8-02.jpeg The Cloths spread on the line just outside the Room

So due to the churches lockdown, I was just at home writing articles for a client on Upwork. After finishing with the job, I decided to attend my aunt birthday at her place at Ikeja, Lagos state and at around 4 pm, I arrived at her house. She was marking her birthday and it was a full house. a lot of preparation was been put into this as she baked cakes and also employed people to help with food preparation for her.


IMG_20200802_174338_9-01.jpeg The people in charge of the serving the meal at my aunt place at Ikeja, Lagos state

I really enjoyed myself over there as I was served a local menu of Semo and Egusi soup at the place. I ate my meal which was accompanied by a Can of Trophy Beer drink and table water. I took my time with the meal and enjoyed every piece of each bite.


IMG_20200802_174824_8.jpg Eating my Semo and egusi soup meal in my aunt dinning table at Ikeja, Lagos state

After at about 6:30, I started making my way home but before leaving, I took along two Can trophy beer along with me. The journey from Ikeja to Oshodi was I reside was surprisingly smooth and traffic-free due to today being a Sunday. And on getting home around past 7 pm, I sat down in front of the Television watching Big Brothers Naija [A tv series just like Big Brother America] while drinking my Trophy beer and also putting my piece for #thediarygame together at around 9 pm .


IMG_20200802_203647_2-01.jpeg Me watching BBN while at home in oshodi, Lagos state , Nigeria

That was how my day was spent on the 2nd of August, 2020. I hope you enjoy reading it .


Also throughout the duration of the 50 days #thedairygame, I have set my post payout to 100 % steem-power payout


Thank you @steemitblog, @steemcurator01 and @steemcurator for this diary game challenge


All images were taken with my Tecno canon 11 and was edited with the Snapseed mobile editing application


I am part of team #9jafive. A group which consist of Nigerians.

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

And thank you for setting your post to 100% Powerup.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56