The diary game season 3: Despite the cramps|| Entry by @first-lady

in #thediarygame3 years ago

Hello amazing steemians
I hope everything is going well with you guys? Today really deserves to be documented.

Dear diary
I woke up by 4:30am, said my prayers. I laid back on my bed because I was having menstrual cramps. You can imagine how painful cramps can be. I couldn't do anything at the moment again, except to fall asleep and I woke up by 8:03. I had my bath and dressed up, still having pains, I laid back on my bed and slept off again. At exactly 11:15am, I got up from my bed, feeling less pain.
The door opened and it was my brother, with a bag of foodstuffs. Immediately I saw the stuffs, I forgot my
cramps and grabbed the bag as I loved cooking.
I washed the fish and meat and set them over the heat source for cooking
IMG_20210327_151253_541.jpg

It was okra soup that I needed to prepare
IMG_20210327_184943_265.jpg
By 12:25, I was already through with the cooking and that was when it dawned on me that I haven't had my breakfast. So, I enjoyed my okro soup with few balls of garri.
After eating, I took out my dirty clothes and washed
IMG_20210327_183319_406.jpg
After washing, I decided to pay my neighbor a visit. On getting there, she was already preparing stew for dinner, I stayed and helped her out while we cracked jokes too
IMG_20210327_210626_661.jpg

IMG_20210327_210534_501.jpg

It was already 8:30pm when I said goodnight and left for my house.
I had my bath and decided to come online to check my messages and also drop this piece on how my day went on this amazing platform. Right now I am about retiring to bed

Thanks for going through my piece

Best regards
Cc

@steemcurator1
@steemcurator2
@trafalgar

Sort:  

@first-lady, your day was well spent and the meals you Prepare are also yummy. Hope you don't mind if I come visiting because am hungry already.

I don't mind. I will gladly serve you the meals

Hi dear, sorry about the cramps i can totally understand as i am going through that now, good you could get over it with the cooking. That stew and soup looks yummy. Your day went great. Nice one.

Thanks dear for your concern.

So sorry about the cramps, it is not funny @first-lady.
Hmmmmm, your soup looks tantalising do you mind sharing? Thank God you had a good day, hopefully today will be better.

I don't mind sharing the meal.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63459.73
ETH 2599.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78