1000 DAYS OF STEEM ~ Day 15, Mini-challenge #1: Translation Software!

in #thediarygame4 years ago

I found this challenge pretty interesting! Specially 'cause I don't get to use translators that much and it'd be a great opportunity to start and to learn from them.

I'm really into languages, I'm a native Spanish speaker and I've been studying English since I was 10-years-old, so I dare say I can manage pretty well with it. As well as this, I've started studying German last year, I find it fascinating but it's got structures that are way too different from the ones I know, so it's become a challenge for me to learn it! Haha.

Whenever there's a word I don't know in English, I immediately go to Cambridge's dictionary. It has great definitions and synonims for you to use whenever you need them; also, if you're willing to practise your pronunciation, you can hear the word you're looking for in many accents. It's simply great.


image.png

If trying to understand a german word, I tend to use Pons Übersetzer.

Also, whenever I'm trying to write in a creative way, I use Grammarly. This web helps you focus not only in grammar, but also in punctuation, formality and spelling of the text. It gives you different type of suggestions when it comes to developing your ideas and it's great for learning new things.

It allows you to set goals, so as to guide you in the proper way: which audience you're aiming to reach, how formal you want it to be, how clear it is, etc.


image.png

I use Grammarly in my notebook, since I didn't find the app that easy to use.
Both translators can be easily used from any device!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59388.60
ETH 2528.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50