THE DAIRY GAME SEASON 3: 9TH DECEMBER 2020 PREPARING MY FAVORITE SOUP DIARY ENTRY BY @CEENDY20 (100% POWERED UP)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #thediarygame4 years ago (edited)

top-view-old-hardcover-books-260nw-1742339615.webpsource

INTRODUCTION
Hello everyone,it your girl @ceendy20,I have so much fun writing on this platform. For a long time I didn't really know what my favorite food is, I felt I just love good food as long as it's well prepared. On the long run I discovered two kinds of food that became my favorite.

Dear diary,

I woke this morning really late,by 7:05am, I haven't slept and woke up this late in a long while, though I slept really late last night,I still had my morning prayers and got ready for the day. I did little house chores,just sweeping and washing of the dishes,I didn't do laundry today.

IMG_20201208_095934.jpg
Done with the dishes

Didn't really have much to do today, so I stared reading a book, that I just got and I love so much, a book I will recommend to every married woman out there THE POWER OF A PRAYING WIFE

Screenshot_20201209-221458.png
Screenshot from my PDF reader

I read for a long time,till about 2:pm, I started getting ready to go to the market,cos i needed to prepare soup, Egusi soup 😋.

When I came back from the market

I couldn't take pictures while on my way or even in the market because my phone memory was full, and I couldn't start deleting on the road so I left it.

When I got home,I had to delete some things to get space so I could let us see the preparation of my favorite soup 😁

IMG_20201208_171634.jpg
These are the stuffs I got from the market

IMG_20201208_171620.jpg
The meat been washed with salt and water

IMG_20201208_171852.jpg
Here is the stock about putting it on fire

I couldn't snap the remaining process for safety reasons,it's dangerous using your phone in the kitchen.

I could only snap the final stage of the soup, there was no light,coupled with low battery,my camera flash wasn't working so I used a torch light

IMG_20201208_180924.jpg
Egusi with bitter leaf soup my favorite

So after dinner I had my bath and right now am retiring for the night.

See us again in my diary post. Good night.

Sort:  

@ceendy20 that's a powerful book you're reading. Keep reading and build a godly home.

Your soup is inviting ooo.
Am I invited to come and join you tomorrow when you eat?

This post has been rewarded by @focusnow from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Keep following all the rules in the Diary Game, as well as improving your Diary post content to get more attention. Thank you, Steemit Team!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63117.29
ETH 2601.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76