THE DIARY GAME: 05082020 My Birthday (I was Born Today)

in #thediarygame4 years ago (edited)

Photos from my pre-birthday photoshot!
Courtsey: George O. Photography
Snapper: Emma
DSC_0298.JPG
Photo1

DSC_0306.JPG
Photo2

Wow! its my birthday today, thank you "Jesus"
As this day was getting closer and closer, i began think about it. Yesterday evening my mom called me to know how am faring and and wished me "happy birthday", i was happy but after i dropped the called thoughts started running through my mind on people have being celeberated massively my friends and family on their birthdays and here am i, mine is in fews hours and i can't think of who will at least say me "happy birthday" not to talk of supprising me among my friends and family although my mum has wished me, she is the only one in my life! So with this thoughts i didn't expect much on my birthday today. Throughout the eveving till around 23:30pm i was with my phone going through my pics to see myself to at least admire myself and say to my self, my birthday is just few and just wished that someday i will have fantastic birthday ceremony because right now there is really not much for us here so there is no preparation for the birthday.

Still deep in my thoughts, wow! Its 00:00am, so i simply said "thank you Jesus for another year" and posted some of my photos from my pre-birthday photoshot in courtsey of George O. Photography to my whatsapp and facebook statues and then said a word of prayer for my new age and laid to sleep.

But after a few mins my phone beeped and i checked it, low and behold it was my aunty wishing me "happy birthday" with fantastic wishes and prayers, wow! yea i was suprised because i never expected anyone of family will be there to wish me a happy birthday at this point i became so emotional because am getting my first supprise, then i replied her by thanking her and she replied again with a question "can i call you now?" without delay i said "yes".

So she called me, when i picked up the phone; i tell you.. i was crying and she was like why are you crying, aren't u supposed to be happy? I told her am happy, i began to tell her my thoughts early and that i never expected her message neither her calls today to wish me a "happy birthday". We talked at length, from few mins passed 00:00am to 4:00am and while we were talking my phone was beeping continously, i guessed some friends have seen my posts and they are wish me happy birthday. She gave alot of encouragement and told me to always be strong, that things will surely and always get better, she ended by saying let me allow you to rest becuase its your birthday and wished "happy birthday" again before hanging up.

Photo from my pre-birthday photoshot
Courtsey: George O. Photogaphy
Snapper: Emma
DSC_0378.JPG
Photo3

When i hung up the call, there were so many messages from whatsapp and facebook from people that i never expected, they were all a supprised to me, the ones that surprised me most, i began to reply them ony by one, at this point while i was reading and replying their messages i began to feel happy, loved and excited: the show of love was too much for me to bear but i need to sleep a little because i haven't sleep since yesterday so i managed to go offline to stop messages from beeping in and laid down to sleep, i finally slept around 5:00am and woke around few mins passed 6am but i didn't stand up and i just closed my eyes again to sleep because i wasn't fully awake, i was still very sleepy.

The ringtone of my phone wake me up again exactly 7:15am, so i sleepyly tried to locate where it is, i found it, it was an unknown number calling, i reluctantly tapped the answer button, and said "hello" i was still sleepy, then i heard i male's voice telling me "happy birthday", when i heard it my eyes cleared wow! another supprise again! I replied saying "thank you" without knowing the person, then he said he just wanted to supprisd me, so i asked him who is he? He said his name "Elijah" my mum's cousin brother, but we are peers and used to be good friends when we were younger and for sometimes now we have not really communicated with each other, at a time i even lost his contact so, i least expected him to reach me on my birthday wow! I was excited to hear from him again and was blown by the supprise he gave me while we were still talking, my phone was continuously ringing, i tried to check the caller id, it was a recent friend that has been checking up on me regularly. So i and Elijah talked for some more mins and hung up.

After hanging up, i turned on my data to continued reading messages but immediately i switched my data mode, men! Messages were just jumping into my phone; some were from friend, coursemates, customers, teammates (volleyball and skate) collegues and steemians too, i love u all! because you are part of the people that made "my birthday" for me. At the time wheni thought i have nobody, you all showed up to show me love amd tell me that i have good and wonderful people in my life, i just want to thank steem nigeria and its members with rep @beautychicks for your promise which burst me into excitment and got me jumping and screaming!
IMG-20200805-WA0048.jpg
Bravo, my teammate (skater) put a wide smile on my face today!

Although i was alone in my room physically, but in my soul and spirit i was not alone because i felt i was in my birthday celebration gathering where mostly friends surrounds me and celeberating with me through the wonderful and supprising birthday wish and prayer messages that keeps on beeping into my phone from time to time, i kept on replying with happiness in my heart, laughter and smiles on my face and my entire body was excited, at the same time messages and calls from both known and unknow numbers are still coming in at the same.

Among them was a very old bossom friend, "Miracle" Miracle called with an unknown number and said "happy birthday" i don't have his contact also because, we lost contacts for a long time now, this was another major supprise today, Jesus! Miracle is calling me today, how did he get my contact? Wow! I missed him so much: i used to call him "OGHENE" part of his father's name, i call him dat because i like this short form of the name and the full name is just too long while he also call me my middle name "Egbeye" which is not common among my friends because it a local name and according to them its difficult to pronounce: when i heard his name, i screamed out of happiness and excitment called his name "OGHENE" and we both laughed and he also called my name "Egbeye", we talked for like 30mins and hung up. Men! At this point the supprises were just too much for me so i was extremely happy!

Photos from my pre-birthday photoshot
Courtsey:George O. Photograhpy
Snapper:Emma
DSC_0383.JPG
Photo4: Happy birthday to me!

I am embbeded in happiness today that i didn't even feel hungry, i went back to my chats and continued chatting because birthday alart messages were coming in, i didn't know dat the day is almost half gone and i have been on my phone since morning, its 11:35am now, i realized the time only when my phone gave me a "battery low alart" oops! I felt uneasy because of the low battery together with we are out of power now and at the same time i don't want to miss any of the surprises coming, i said ro myself i don't want to leave the party here and my friends- you what i mean na! Am in my birthday party right now with my friends and few family members including my steemians.

Because i don't want my phone to go off, i stood to go ask a neighour if he have a power bank so i can charge with it, while i was asking him for the power bank i tried to give him reasons why my phone is about to go off, then i mentioned my birthday and he was like wow! "today is your birthday?" and i said yes, then continued by answering my request and said he don't have a power bank, oops! then he said but....... I can charge with his laptop at this time, he was play music so i thought it was playing from the laptop, i now asked him, is it not what you are using? He said "no" i was excited and said thank God! But i don't want to take his laptop to my room so i said let me just drop my phone to charge in his room and he said no that i can go with the laptop so he handed it to me and i thanked him, then came back to my room happily!

Photos fromy pre-birthday photoshot
Courtsey: George O. Photograhpy
Snapper: Emma
DSC_0296.JPG
Photo:5

When i got to my room, its already noon, so i just plugged my phone and begin to put my room in order by cleaning and arranging, after which i had my birthday bath but before i finished bathing they restore the power supply, so immediately i came out from the bathroom i got dressed and returned his laptop and came back to prepared what i will eat.

I boiled my white rice and fried "dodo" (dodo is fried ripe plantain that is cut into small pieces while the one made from unripe plantian is called "kpekere" by the Yorubas in Nigeria) beacuse i already have stew it didn't take much time, everything was ready within an hour 30mins while i was cooking i was also on my phone chatting and replying messages because they were just too much which made me to forget my "dodo" on fire to almost get burnt. The food is ready so i had my birthday meal with white local rice, with stew and dodo on top! Mmmmm hope someone is not salivating because of my meal? lolz.......!

IMG_20200805_140633.jpg
My birthday meal!

After eating i decided to rest but messages are still coming in all the the time and they are just giving me too much joy amd happiness, so i continued with my phone till i had a battery low alart again, that was when i dropped my phone to sleep!
I woke up at 5:33pm and i was worried that i haven't update my diary game today, its getting late already and my phone's battery is very low to do any thing! thank God! While i was thinking and worried, they restore the power supply again few mins later. Immediately i saw the light, i jumped up, took my phone, plugged it, checked some more messages and started updating my diary!

One last supprise i got just as am about to post my diary now is "my neighbour said he wants to organize a small get-to-together for me with the other neighbours around", wow!
"This is parte after parte! after parte, after parte" i think this will be the peak of my excitment today! Am dancing already right now!
Birthday continues........
See you at 9:30pm in my compound!

Photos from my pre-birthday photoshot
Courtsey: George O. Photograhy
Snapper: Emma
DSC_0355.JPG
Photo 6: Happy birthday to me!🎂🎉🎈🎁

Thanks to #steemit
#thediarygame #the1000daysofsteem
#steemnigeria #team10-nigeria #nigeria
#steemit, Invited by @lovveday
Here is the link to my team:https://steemit.com/hive-170181/@team10-nigeria/team10-nigeria-introduction

my achievement 1 link is here: https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@ayeshanney08/achievement-1-introduction

Sort:  

Am speechless sha. And you inspired me
Go girl, keep shining. I had a little tear of joy in my eyes, but didnt let it fall.

Thank u my trainer @lovveday, just like ur name, i gat love for u😍😘💖💝

Congratulations on a beautiful birthday and many more years to come.

Happy birthday!

Thank u my boss in steeming💞💕 @greatness

Thanks dear, i got much love for u😍😘❤💞💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60796.54
ETH 3365.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50