THE DIARY GAME: 03082020 The Seminar

in #thediarygame4 years ago (edited)

Do i say, am becoming a late riser since d lockdown or maybe because i sleep late these days!
I woke up at 7am and rolled on the bed not wanting to stand up because i was feeling tired, then took my phone and contacted a friend to know if i will have any need to go out today, he didn't pick up his phone so i droped a message for him and managed to stand up from my bed then i immediately remembered that another invited me to a seminar today and the time for the seminar is 9:00am and i was like oops! Time has gone and i gave him my words that i will attend so i rushed to do some house cleaning and arragnement in my room and then exfoliated, had my bath, got dressed and took breakfast with Beans and Bread (a delicious meal).

After my breakfast i got out of the house amd work down to my junction to take to a bus to the venue of the seminar which is at TV Road, Benin City. On my way to the junction i met an old friend, i was in a hurry so we just greeted each other and passed, not quiet long after i passed her, i saw an horticulturist planting some grass-like plants in between already planted flowers by the road side in a very unique and arranged manner which caught my attention and i was like wow!, i don't know the name sha! this road is under development and i think they are trying to beautify it with the flowers.

IMG_20200803_171842_982.jpg
The road to my junction

IMG_20200803_172256_577.jpg
The horticulturist

I got to the junction entered a bus that was yet to fill so the driver waited to get some passengers after a while he got the desired number of passengers and started the bus and stopped at the Univeristy of Benin Main Gate, at this point i was wondering why he stopped the bus because i was glued to my phone screen. He opened the driver's door and came down from the bus that was when i realized that we were at the vulcanizer, then the attendant worked on one of the front tires which lasted for like 5mins and the driver came on board and started the bus again.

After few mins of drive we were stucked in traffic jam at UBTH (Univeristy of Benin Teaching Hospital), "this place is the king of traffic jam" in Benin City during the early hours of the day. It was so annoying, we have no option than to wait for the mobile police to clear the traffic jam slowly. We spent over 20mins here before we were able to escape the traffic jam.

IMG_20200803_101521.jpg
The traffic jam at UBTH, this morning!

Then we moved from here through the Benin-Lagos Express-way and got to 5-Junction where i came down and took a cab to the venue. I got there around 10am, the building is a two-storey building, at the down floor some persons were standing outside the enterance so i greeted them and walked passed them, i think they are the organisers of the seminar and i entered through the door where there was a receptionist desk, at this point other invitees were going in so i just followed behind, following their lead we got the the second floor, some people were on the corridor, welcoming invitees and ushered us into an office where we were asked to wash our hands, a precaution taken to prevent covid19.

After washing my hands they asked me if i have been here before and i said no and told them i was invited, so they asked for my invite, i showed them and they asked me to go register, i registered with a young lady who entered my details in their dairy after which another lady took me to a mini hall, it seems they have different seminars going on today. I got inside the hall and the lady directed me to sit on an empty chair which i did. At this time, a young fine low height lady was already on the stage, i think she is the resource person, yea am correct! Then she was talking about the first speaker and how they have being working together, hmmmm it was cool!

The seminar was on human development and resource management and it was organized by Camberian Mega Value (CMV) which is affliated to Scientific Research Advisory Board (SAB), California. The seminar was a wow! I learnt new things today through the seminar.

The seminar ended and i headed to my aunty's place beacuse the senimar venue is close to my aunty's place, as i was coming out of the building, i met a fellow invitee named "Gift" so i asked her which way she is heading to? Woo, it was my direction so we walked together down to the junction to my aunty's place, where we separated and baid ourselves bye-bye.

I got to my aunty's place, on entering the gate the compound was very quiet and sighting her enterance door it seems locked which is unusual, i was wondering what happened? so i just walked to her apartment but before getting to the door i sighted one her children through the window they have also seem me, at this point my wonders dissappered and i approached the door and knocked on and they jokingly responded 'don't come in' lolz..... Playful children, i missed them! I replied "if i slap u" jokingly also and opened the door and entered then they embraced and greeted me as their big cousin!

I asked them where is their parent and they replied in unionism "they are not around" and i asked again, "where did they went to?" then the elderly one answered "they went for a neighbour's family member's burial" and i was like oh! No wonder! So i relaxed becuase my aunty's house is my second house, so am home already.

After some mins when i got to my aunty's place, i got a phone call from our family photographer to come collect my photos because before now he did a photoshot for me for my birthday next tomorrow. Wow! I was excited because i have been expecting to see the photos he took of me, still on the call; then i asked him where and when i should met him up to collect the photos which he gave me time and location. I dropped the call and stayed with my cousins to wait for the time he asked me to come.

Some hours later he called me again to meet him at Ekosodin Junction, Benin City; which is the junction to my house and my aunty has not yet come back and i had liked to see her. Ohohoh! I had no other option, i will come see my aunty later then i told the children am leaving now, when mummy comes back tell her i was here, after saying that i left her place to meet my photographer. After collecting the photos i went up straight to my house because i am already at my junction, i got home around 4pm.

The photos i collected:
IMG-20200731-WA0415.jpg
Photo 1

IMG-20200731-WA0410.jpg
Photo 2

IMG-20200731-WA0344.jpg
Photo 3

Men! Am hungry now because i didn't had lunch so i boiled just rice because i am already having stew, then while the rice was on fire i freshen up before i finished freshen up and dress up the rice was ready, so i removed it from fire, warmed the stew and dished out some to eat. I finally ate at 5pm and waited for the food to digest and dashed into my bed to sleep.
Goodnight!

Thanks to #steemit
#thediarygame #the1000daysofsteem
#steemnigeria #team10-nigeria #nigeria
#steemit, Invited by @lovveday
My team's link: https://steemit.com/hive-170181/@team10-nigeria/team10-nigeria-introduction

Sort:  

Waoh, you really had a great day today.

I wish I could attend one of those seminars too that can make a change in my life.

U can dear, depends on ur location!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60681.54
ETH 3358.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49