THE DIARY GAME: 01082020 How my today went! My First Diary

in #thediarygame4 years ago (edited)

Hi guys i started my day in a very wonderdul way!

I woke up around 7:15am because i slept very late last night that was few minutes passed 3am, d first word i said was "Jesus"

I stood up from the bed and i had my bath then left the house by walking to the junction to take a bus to the volleyball court, Golf Course Road, 4Brigade, Along Airport Road, Benin City to play volleyball because last night it was announced in our whatsapp group chat that there will a match this morning and i have not played volleyball since the beginning of the lockdown here in Nigeria because of the covid19 pandemic which is February and i was so excited to resume playing volleyball again.

I play two sets from a game of 5 and won the 2 sets. After the main game of 5, i procceded to do ball work (which is volleyball training) with Abuchi, one of our best spikers, because it seems i have lost all my skills in volleyball as a result of the long break, Wow! It was so exciting to play volleyball again after a very long time.

IMG_20200801_191800_404.jpg
Me, Abuchi and Albdurahman, my teammates on the Volleyball court, 4 Brigade
Photo taken by: Nneka with her phone

After the game, i and my teammates had a ride around the city before finally heading back to our houses, but i highlighted, 5-Junction, Benin City on the way back home, from there i went to supply fishes to my regular customers around that area moving from street to street to get to their houses

IMG_20200801_135019.jpg
Me, 5-junction a photo bumper, a selfie with my phone

IMG_20200801_192230_018.jpg
Me on one of the streets i went to, Photo credit: One of my customers daughter with my phone!

IMG_20200801_192905_169.jpg
The Fishes i supplied today: photo credit: me

Then, after supplying the fishes i went straight to my brother's place, 3rd Cemetry, Benin City where i made calculations of my supplies and sales and then arranged the cash and counted them to make sure it corresponds with my calculations.

I left my brother's place after about an hour and went to a superstore,Textilemill Road, Benin City to purchase a water flask for myself. From the superstore i came back home directly, as soon as i got to the house, i went to straight to bathroom to freshen up, after which i had lunch and rested a little.

IMG_20200801_192107_746.jpg
My new water flask

After having enough, i went up straight to my diary and began my writings on how my went today, having done with the writing, i began to type it into my phone for my diary games update.

Today is a bit fun because i went to play volleyball and a bit stressful because is had to move from street to street to make supply of fishes.

Other photos:
IMG_20200801_134954.jpg
On the way going back home

IMG_20200801_100635_5.jpg
Playing vollebll on the court!

IMG_20200801_162950.jpg
Flat view of my new flask

Thanks to #steemit
#thediarygame #the1000daysofsteem
#steemnigeria #team10-nigeria #nigeria
#steemafrica #steemit
I was invited by @lovveday

Sort:  

I know 5 junction. I still ask myself why the name.

The roundabout has 5 junctions attached it which are leading to 5 different directions, thats y its called 5-junction!

Junction 1- leads to TV Road, Benin City
Junction2- leads to Ring Road, Benin City
Junction3- leads to Uselu
Junction4- leads Urubi, 1st, 2nd and 3rd East Circular, Benin City and
Junction5- leads to Oyoro Street, Benin City, hence d name "5-Junction (otherwise known as 5-Junction Roundabout)

Greay day you had. I love the fact that you are keeping fit with playing volleyball.

I wish I have time, I love lawn tennis.
Keep it up.

Nice dairy you got there @ayeshanney.
But according to @steemitblog rules you should try to Break up your text into short paragraphs. It seems your text are too clustered and that can cost you votes
Fix that. Once again good job

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60723.46
ETH 3353.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51