The diary game: The Saturday 5th December, 2020.steemCreated with Sketch.


me while outside the bet shop
IMG-20201205-WA0000.jpg

Dairy: Failed to do my Workout today.

Hello steemians and diarist welcome to my 05/12/2020 diary.

It's Saturday again, a special day I scheduled for my workout and I have always tried my possible best to make sure I accomplish it each Saturdays. For the past years I started this workout, it has helped me so much in my body system and it has also been a key to overcome some weaknesses and sicknesses.

Last week Saturday's workout was awesome as someone celebrated a birthday at the place where I normally do my workout. Actually, I enjoyed last week workout as my friends made it be fun.


me with my friends last week workout
IMG_20201128_070629.jpg
IMG_20201128_070745.jpg

Unfortunately, this week Saturday I failed to do my workout which was due to the night virgil that closed so late and I couldn't sleep all through the night, so I decided to rest which is very important for my health.

I slept around 5am today as the night virgil closed so late around 4:45am this morning. I woke up around 10am this morning and when I rose up from the bed I was so happy as my brother did all the house chores and washed the dirty bedspread which I planned washing.

I was was so hungry and when I checked the kitchen no food to eat. Later, my brother sent me to the market to buy somethings to cook. Actually is been awhile I went to the market, so reaching there today, the market value of food items has increased so badly, most especially the dried fish, stockfish and as well onions to an extend that the money I took couldn't buy as many things I listed.


The shop where I bought my food items
20201205_111318.jpg
20201205_111325.jpg

When I came back, I assisted him in preparing the food. While preparing the food, I couldn't endured the hunger immediately I went out to buy bread and nutri-milk to keep the worm busy to avoid ulcer. So later when we were done cooking I ate the food as it serves a lunch and after which I rested.

By 4pm, I went to the bet shop to power my phone and began surfing through my steem account to make some post. Today I couldn't accomplished my purpose as I planned to participate in many contest. And it was due to the disturbance of the people betting and the place was noisy.


me inside the bet shop
IMG-20201205-WA0002.jpg

Manchester United match was around 6:30pm, I went early to the place where I normally watch matches in order to secure a sit. The first half of the game made me unhappy as Westham United was leading by a goal. When the second half started, my brother called me to go and help my Mom carry the goods she bought. So I left to assist her, and when I came back to the view center I was so happy from the scoreline I saw as Manchester United was leading the game by 3-1.

The game ended well and brought back my happiness, then I stayed behind to televised Chelsea match against Leeds United which was an interested match. After the game I confirmed the form of Chelsea as they came from behind to win Leeds United who pressured them from the first half. I'm not a Chelsea fan but with this current form most especially their attacking mindset, I see them lifting the league only when they maintain it.

I really enjoyed the two English premier league matches I watched today. Immediately after the game ended, I went to the house and did some late post before sleeping.

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

You had a nice day @armstrongdiho, you made a right decision by having some rest after the long night virgil, Its very important as it has to do with your health.

I heard the scoreline of Manchester United vs West Ham United from a friend here, it was a nice game well played by manchester united, i think they are doing better now as they have won their previous matches. Thank you for sharing your day with us.

#affable

This post has been rewarded by @bright-obias from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Keep following all the rules in the Diary Game, as well as improving your Diary post content to get more attention. Thank you, Steemit Team!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60654.57
ETH 2343.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48