THE DIARY GAME : 02/08/2020 | What a funday this sunday was!

in #thediarygame4 years ago (edited)

Hello again, firstly I would like to wish all of you a very happy friendship.

Today my day started with the friendship day messages from my besties and friends, me and my besties we stay in different cities, so we hardly meet but we regularly speak on phone, it takes me back to my college days when we were together in college, how much fun it was. Everyday was exciting.

I think a true friendship is where a person can be themselves truly without the fear of being judged. There is a comfort in that kind of friendship. This is the freedom which everyone strives to have in their lives.

So, as usual after doing my morning routine and having my morning ginger tea, I arranged few things in my house .

My sister has invited me over for lunch so I had to get ready, after trying couple of dresses , I settled on one , believe me which was quite tough though. I put little makeup using my favourite products and was ready to go.

I bought some sweets (Motichoor ladoo) for them on my way to her home. It's a very famous shop in Bangalore. They serve all kinds of sweets but their best is Mysore pak, its very famous in south India It is made of good amount of ghee, sugar, gram flour, and cardamom. This sweet's texture is quite similar to a dense and buttery cookie.

image.png

Sunset view

I managed to be there on time for lunch but damn, I was famished.So, we quickly had food , after that we watched Tv with much chit- chat. In evening we witnessed beautiful sunset and then went for an evening walk, actually we were meeting after a long time, she is my elder sister and quite a mother figure to me, we share so much of love towards each other, she treats me like one of her own kid, I feel truly blessed to have her around. We cooked dinner together and prepared spicy chhola bhatura, it's a very famous north Indian dish. She even prepared the Coconut laddoo for me and it was very tasty.

image.png

Chhola bhatura

image.png

Coconut laddoo

I came back home late and was so tired that after changing my clothes i directly jumped into bed and slept.

Thanks to Neeraj for introducing Steemit platform to me. To the attention of @steemitblog and @steemcurator01 , I am recruited by @neerajkr03 .

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63135.01
ETH 2546.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64