THE DIARY GAME : 04/08/2020 - Engaging Myself In Household Chores/Cooking

in #thediarygame4 years ago

Hello Dear Steemit Community, lovely and we'll to do Diarists!, again with you in this amazing daily record of activities ( The Diary Game). I see it as a great exercise to keep us fit all the time and to know what really goes on within every person's life at where he/she lives. That is lovely and stimulating mind activities initiated b @steemitblog to engage and empower members in the Community. Thanks to @steemcurator01 for the incredible rewards coming from his side!

Today my diary game began when I woke up exactly 5:30am, though today is holiday, that is "Founder's day" for all workers, yet I need to take care of the house, especially with the cleaning of the compound. So, when I wash my face, clean my teeth, the next action work was to sweep my compound, my kitchen and mop on the tiles. This was done with just 30mins time.

IMG_20200804_091308_249.jpg

IMG_20200804_091305_405.jpg

When I finished sweeping, I had to wash my bowls and other cooking utensils to make sure that everything is well cleaned. I went to the sink, the tap too was running and I don't worry about water, since our poly tank has now been stocked with water which can sustain us for a month. I took my soap and sponge for washing bowls and began washing. This is the routine work I do so I don't feel lazy washing them. About 10mins time that work had been executed.

IMG_20200804_091031_315.jpg

IMG_20200804_091000_820.jpg

It was time to prepare food for my family. One of the women position is to make sure that the kids and her husband are well fed. If they are fed , there may be always peace in the family. I quickly set the place ready with all the items that would be needed. As a woman, I need to be smart always organising some vantage places like kitchen and bedroom. I washed my fish and other meat bought yesterday for preparing stew. I witched on my gas cooker which is one of the fastest means of cooking. Shortly I prepared my stew and food for my family to enjoy.

IMG_20200804_163143_737.jpg

IMG_20200804_163129_509.jpg

In the afternoon, there was a small work for me to do before I prepare the evening supper. That's "crushing of the shells of my groundnuts which would be used to prepare soup in case I need them." I had a supporting hands from my children; Adubea and Darkwa. I didn't even think that they could help me to finish this crushing very fast. Withing 30mins we had crushed opened many groundnut seeds. We still have many to crush and keep for preparing our groundnuts soup. We need not to go to market and buy some now, unless these ones get finish.

IMG_20200804_175245_367.jpg

When it was 4pm I had to heat my soup and banku in my refrigerator. I that is what I normally do to cut down cost. The soup and stew are make in different kinds; groundnut soup, palmnut soup, light soup, kontomire stew, tomato stew, cabbage and carrot stew and many others. I just removed them in my fridge and heated them for my family. My freezer is very fast, so sometimes if I put the items at low temperature the items turn into ice, unless I heat for very long time.

IMG_20200805_064450_332.jpg

In the evening, I was very tired and feel a little bit dizzy because of twisting my waist and bending sideways. I just relaxed for a while in my chair. I couldn't even bathed my small boy, but it was my husband who helped me to bath the boy. That is where I ended my diary game. Thanks to everybody who is supporting my work.

I am @anna01, a member of #steemghana-team, #thediarygame Season #2. Thanks to @steemitblog, @steemcurator01 and all the Curating Teams!

Sort:  

@anna01 thank you for posting your 2 diary game post. In fact you did a lot of work, sweeping, cooking, washing bowls and many others. Keep posting daily, and follow @steemitblog. My pleasure having you active in playing the game.

I see you really worked incredibly hard today @anna01. Its great to have you in the diary game. Thanks for sharing this with us.

“This post has been rewarded by @oppongk from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Follow all the rules concerning the Diary game Season 2. Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58474.85
ETH 2500.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39