THE DIARY GAME: 12.08.2020: HOUSE CHORES

in #thediarygame4 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians on board….glad to be here yet another day..
Hope you’all doing great….feeling happy sharing with you all my day spent.

Today was worth of a day, no work, no stress…it was such a wonderful time at home…
I work very early trying to do some house chores…first off…tried washing some utensils in the kitchen, that was about 7:00am in the morning, after washing the dishes….i looked outside, it was kept untidied, so dirty with grasses growing everywhere…I decided to weed those grasses. But at the same time was feeling reluctaant to do so. I just somed up courage….here I go, started weeding, no one to help at this point, just me and me alone….

Weeding at home
image.png

On the course of weeding, I became so very tired….was sweating, I decided to rest for a little while before continuing again.
After a while, I became strong and continued with the weeding till got to an end point.

Packing the rubbish to the Incinerator
image.png

After weeding, I had to pack those rubbish and the left overs to one place before fully dumping them in the rubbish in the incinerator for burning later.

After weeding, I became very hungry….just remembered that I did not prepare anything for meal…I called on my cousin to please come back home because she early went out for jugging this morning before I woke up.
When she came back, she had to prepare pepper soup rice for my breakfast.

My breakfast

image source

After breakfast, I had to rest a little….here it goes, just trying t rest…, some children were shouting behind my window net….hit it…hit it…hit it…I became anxious on what is happening that they were shouting, I was actually disturbed from sleeping…I moved out to see what was going on.

Lo and behold, they took hold of a little young bird that hit itself on the reflective glass infront of the my door post. When they saw me, they wanted running…and I told them not to, they stopped by to explain things to me…

Just looking at he bird
image.png

The bird
image.png

Playing with the bird
image.png
What a nice bird it was…

After this scene, I went back inside to sleep but I couldn’t.
I had to sit down and surf the net a little with my laptop till when the system run off.

Surfing the net with my laptop
image.png

That’s how I spent my beautiful day…
THANK YOU…

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95