The Diary Game: Planting a Surprise. June 25th, 2020

in #thediarygame4 years ago (edited)
This day is actually the day before my daughter Claudia's birthday, so it's a day of preparation for that moment.

IMG_20200625_180408.jpg

From very early on we started with the baking of the cake. She specifically asked for a rainbow cake, with M&M's filling (hahaha). She's a girl who knows what she wants. Because of the complexity of the cake my wife's pastry chef uncle has suffered a lot. My wife helps him too, and he suffered too.

IMG_20200625_110525.jpg

While our star baker suffers, at the other end of the house the team of aunts organize the gifts, balloons, decorate walls, paint posters; all under the most absolute secrecy. Claudia can't find out.

IMG-20200625-WA0024.jpg

In the midst of all this hustle and bustle, what do I do? Well, I'm the one in charge of distracting the girl's attention, so that she doesn't notice everything her family does to celebrate her 3rd birthday.

Of course, distracting Claudia was an almost impossible mission, but I tried to invent a kind of game. Some time ago, a long time ago, Claudia and I planted a little tangerine seed in a pot (One day I will make a Post about it). This was a game I had with her to distract her the first time her mom left me alone with her. (That's right, I'm always the one in charge of distracting her). That little seed grew a lot and I promised Claudia a few days ago that we would go and transplant it. The occasion deserved it just now.

IMG_20200625_180408.jpg

IMG_20200625_144534.jpg

So along with my little girl I went to the lot in front of our house to dig a little hole in a special corner of the yard... What could go wrong?.

IMG_20200625_151811.jpg

Well, to begin with, it was super hard (hahaha) I was out of shape. We started with opening a hole 30cm deep (the longest 30cm of my life). Claudia helped too.

IMG_20200625_153356.jpg

IMG-20200625-WA0050.jpg

One of his little friends joined us and started laughing at my ability, then he started running and playing with Claudia. Claudia fell down, started crying, ate dirt, I wiped her mouth and hands, she started smiling again, kept running, I kept digging,I hurt my hand, then washed my hand, kept digging, and so on until finally... 30cm.

IMG_20200625_155830.jpg

With one and a half hands I gently placed the plant in its new home, we finished adding the soil and then we watered it... Claudia was so happy that she begged me to plant another one (But I told her that I was not as young as before...hahaha).

Diapositiva2.JPG

Diapositiva3.JPG

When we got back, we told Mom everything we did. We took a bath, I got distracted and guess what... the smart little girl guessed everything. She saw her aunts organizing and decided to join the decorating team. She promised to keep it a secret.

Sin título.png

This day ended with a happy and tired child and 5 tired adults still working late... but just as happy to plant a seed in a child, plant happiness and a surprise.
_______________________________________________________________________

Sembrando una sorpresa

En realidad este día es el día previo al cumpleaños de mi hija Claudia, así que es un día de preparativos para ese momento.

IMG_20200625_180408.jpg

Desde muy temprano comenzamos con el horneo de la torta. Ella específicamente pidió una torta arcoíris, con relleno de M&M’s (jajaja). Es una chica que sabe lo que quiere. Por la complejidad de la torta el tío repostero de mi esposa ha sufrido mucho. Mi esposa le ayuda también, y sufrió también.

IMG_20200625_110525.jpg

Mientras nuestro repostero estrella sufre, en otro extremo de la casa el equipo de tías organiza los regalos, infla globos, decoran paredes, pintan carteles; todo bajo el más absoluto secreto. Claudia no puede enterarse.

IMG-20200625-WA0024.jpg

En medio de todo este ajetreo, ¿qué hago yo? Pues, soy el encargado de distraer la atención de la niña, y que no se dé cuenta de todo lo que su familia hace para celebrar su 3er cumpleaños.

Claro que distraer a Claudia fue una misión casi imposible, pero lo intenté inventando una especie de juego. Hace tiempo, mucho tiempo atrás, Claudia y yo sembramos una semillita de mandarina en una maceta (Un día haré un Post acerca de eso). Este en su momento fue un juego que tuve con ella para distraerla la primera vez que su mamá me dejo a solas con ella. (Así es, siempre soy el encargado de distraerla). Esa pequeña semilla creció mucho y le prometí a Claudia hace algunos días que la iríamos a trasplantar. La ocasión lo ameritó justo ahora.

IMG_20200625_180408.jpg

IMG_20200625_144534.jpg

Así que junto con mi pequeña me dirigí al terreno frente a nuestra casa a abrir un pequeño agujero en un rincón especial del patio… que podía salir mal?.

Diapositiva0.JPG

Pues para empezar, fue súper difícil (jajaja) estaba fuera de forma. Comenzamos con abrir un hoyo de 30cm de profundidad (los 30cm más largos de mi vida). Claudia también ayudó.

Diapositiva02.JPG

Diapositiva1.JPG

Uno de sus amiguitos se nos unió y se empezó a reír de mi habilidad, luego comenzó a correr y jugar con Claudia. Claudia se cayó, comenzó a llorar, comió tierra, le limpie la boca y las manos, comenzó a sonreír de nuevo, siguió corriendo, yo seguí cavando, me herí la mano, me lavé la mano, seguí cavando, y así hasta que al fin… 30cm.

Diapositiva03.JPG

Con una mano y media coloqué gentilmente la plantita en su nuevo hogar, le terminamos de agregar la tierra y luego la regamos… Claudia estaba tan feliz que me suplicó sembrar otra (Pero le dije que ya no era tan joven como antes...jajaja)

Diapositiva2.JPG

Diapositiva3.JPG

Al volver le contamos a mamá todo lo que hicimos. Tomamos un baño, me distraje y adivinen que… la suspicaz niña adivinó todo. Vio a sus tías organizando y decidió unirse a la comitiva de decoración. Prometió guardar el secreto.

Sin título.png

Este día terminó con una niña feliz y cansada y 5 adulto cansados y trabajando todavía hasta tarde… pero igual de felices por sembrar en una niña, sembrar felicidad y una sorpresa.

#thediarygame #the100daysofsteem #contest #steemexclusive #whalepower #steemit #steem #worldofxpilar
Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63282.43
ETH 3083.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85