You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Found True Love at Electric Forest, And It Was My Most Important Takeaway From the Festival This Year - Part 4

Sounds amazingly healthy, I can so relate to this sort of situation. In the beginning I thought we went to go dance, then I learned it's basically about living in an environment where people are real to each other and can fuel up on being loved and thus self-love.
Met the greatest friends of my life at psy festivals, we rarely ever see each other but when we do we continue right where we left off. No obligations, no guilt, no societal Bs conditioning, just the ernest willigness and readiness to be there for one another because we feel like family. Moreso than our biological families.

I really can't wait to meet the North American part of the tribe. Soon, somehow. <3

Sort:  

Yes, exactly!! When I first started raving 10 years ago I thought it was all just one big party and this huge den of debauchery lol. I went to so many thinking this, and it really wasn't until I came back to EDC Las Vegas in 2017 that my eyes were finally opened to the truth and I finally learned what raving is REALLY about. My life has never been the same since then and now I strive to share that lesson with everyone I meet and everyone that I introduce to raving. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46