The diary game, 03/08/2020 The day of Finding a lost treasure-modifiedsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #thedairygame4 years ago

LOST TREASURE.jpg
So many people feel diamonds and Jewels are valuable however sometimes you may discover somethings are as valuable if not more. Read on to find how I discovered this in this post
Image Source

Today is Rakhi Day A day most cherished by every brother and sister.
This is is going to be a very memorable day for me as my brother has promised me something special.

rakhi.jpg
Image Source

My brother had said thay I would need to be patient to receive that something special.
Though I got up at around 6.30 in the morning to help my mom in the kitchen and help prepare for the rakshabhandhan Puja
This year we have not bought any rakhi as it would be difficult to sanitize it and the last thing that I want is to give my brother the
covid 19 infection.

So we did the Puja at around 8.30 and after that I was busy attending to household chores.

In the evening around 4.30 My brother announced that he is about to work on something special for me. I had no clue what it would be however I am sure he must have planned something nice and special as it is Rakhi and my brother always gets me gifts on this special day.

5 PM: Something is cooking for sure

I pass by my brothers room and find him working on something.
Seeing me he shuts the door and asks me to wait.
I wait patiently as I have no option

Around 7.30 PM he calls me and I find my laptop on his desk
He is trying to do something with it and now I understand the whole story.

This is my old laptop that had some problem and as a result I could not access windows on it.
As a result I could not access my saved data for a very long time.

I saw him working on my laptop he handed me this...

pdrive1.jpg

It was a small toy car with which kids play all the time.

For a moment I though it was a joke and my brother had pulled a fast one on me.

On closely examining the toy I realized it was not a toy. Instead it was a pen drive shaped like a toy car.

pdrive3.jpg

A pen drive on Rakhi Day!

Once connected I could see a lot of files and folders on it.

The incredible feeling

Data is our life line and if our main device of work crashes we are clueless about our own life.
So getting back my data was the best gift I could have asked for.

My brother told me his original plan was to fix my laptop however since it was taking very long and I was getting very impatient so he

decided to recover the data first and try to fix the laptop as a second step.

If he can fix the laptop it would be a big bonus as I have become used to working on this model.
Though it had windows Vista and its tech specs are

  • AMD Processor
  • 2 GB RAM
  • Window Vista Home Preinstalled

I am quite comfortable with this computer.

Going through the pen drive I find a lot of information has been backed up.
I feel there is so much stuff to go through to see what all is relevant and what I can delete.

As it is getting late so tomorrow I would go through the rest of the content.

I went to bed with a very happy feeling. It is such a positive feeling to get your data back I feel I have unearthed a lost treasure.

Wanna know me better?
Catch up with me on my blog : http://www.therisingstarz.com/

post rewards are set to 100% power up

powerup steem.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09