The Diary Game: 07/09/2020 - A Good Weekend Rest

in #thedairygame4 years ago

photo5872986526374277882.jpg

After a strenuous week of relocating, refurbishing and working at my new assigned place the weekend greeted me with all excitement. Why? Because i finally got things together and felt more settled. I did not have to be stressed anymore and definitely deserved a good fun time after all everything so here is what i did.

After my morning shift on Saturday i came back later in the afternoon and got myself some nice snacks to go with a drink and i totally spent the rest of the day on Netflix. Do not blame me but sometimes we need some of these things to get our minds of the world and simply enjoy the moment. Well i guess it is also because i do not have any friends here yet and i am still getting to know the place else i may have gone out just a bit.

photo5872986526374277883.jpg

Corona is still out there too. Ok so I spent the later part of the Saturday on my phone and the early hours of Sunday too just watching TV. One movie that got my attention was was the new netflix original Work It, it was quite inspirational and i do recommend if you are looking for some inspiration, spoiler alert it is a high school movies so.

So starting from this Sunday my shifts are going to change and i really hope the nights pay of better than the day.

photo5872986526374277881.jpg

Sort:  

“This post has been rewarded by @oppongk from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Keep following the rules of the Diary Game Season 2, add quality pictures in your Diary game. Thank you, Steemit Team!

Thanks for the love

My weekend was a hibernate day. I wasn't able to watch movies or series on Netflix. But yeah, we should have some break from time to time. We all need that to keep sane from this chaotic world.

Anyway, I'll add Work It on my To-Watch list. My list is getting longer.

Keep safe always!

Keep Safe too and thanks for reading

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Sorry we missed the voting window on this post. An extra vote will be added to your next Diary Game post.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49