World Wide Cypher Jam!! Round 23-@TermiteMusic-Metal Boat/R.E.D.-Late Night Cruise

in #thecut6 years ago (edited)


Welcome to Ones Perspective!!


How is everyone here on steemit!!! It has been another up and down week. Existing on thin ice is exhausting!!
I will say that progress is happening with this music thing!!

Thank you to everyone who has helped me on the way, just some of the ones that if ya don't know get to know, they are all amazing!! @geechidan, @the21plus, @termitemusic, @scribblingwilly, @kenentertainment, @jamesgetsit, @verbal-d, @privat, and more I am certain! Thank you all!!


Lyrics: Late Night Cruise

This is my foresight, one has tha forthright,
To speak on a rewrite, into our little history,
Ain't seekin' lime lights. Just chillin',
Playin' this playwright, In tune with Reds light,
Casting a red light, at midnight.
Passed tha shadow of tha moonlight,
To destroy parasites. With terabytes,
Of information set, to release tha subjugation,
Saturate with suffocation, completely understated,
Underrated travel gate, here to terminate,
Pyramid treasure state, and their shitty silver plates,
Resonate to renovation, with some eradication,
Of impersonating egos. Rehabilitating,
The heart with invigoration,
Reshaping our psychological, state that predates,
All this insanity. If ones are resonating,
Please do donate. That SBD,
So I can find a place, with a better heart rate.
No debating at this rate, I need it like,
We still need tha maker, of grey state.
Because, aren't ya sick of existing,
In a slave state, fuck tha cheapskates,
I got this chess on checkmate, Last case,
One checked, I just bulls eyed this beat,
With my dedicated demonstration.


R.E.D..png



By: @mightymicke

Sort:  

More fire! I really liked the rhyme scheme with “-ight”. Nice. Just one suggestion though, articulate better. I guess this could be because you weren’t too familiar with your verse. Otherwise, good job.

Thank you, really appreciate ones input truly!! Yea I definitely need to work on that a little and I find it is also due to not having a good mic, or knowing a lot about recording vocals in general. Also working on that!! Lots to do!

Keep them coming!

"Playin' this playwright, In tune with Reds light,
Casting a red light, at midnight.
Passed tha shadow of tha moonlight," RAAH .. the flow on that!!!
This is dope man!!!! Some bouncy wordplay here!!!!
termitesymbollllll.jpg

Thanks a lot yea I had some fun writing this for sure!!

Well done brother! "fuck tha cheapskates" at first I heard fuck tha cheesecake... It's a good thing that's not what you said because cheesecake is fucking delicious.

Hahaha!!

Yes it is so no to ever saying Fuck tha Cheescake!!
Thank you as well for the awesome encouragement!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69158.00
ETH 3746.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68