Spitfire Rap Contest Week 4 with Beat as a Prize

in #thecut6 years ago

I've basically run out of sbd at the minute so I'm gonna change it up a bit and have the beat as a prize for the top 3 places this week to see how it goes.

spitfire-.jpeg

I was planning on putting the contest on hold for a while until I could build up funds and more interest in it but after some thought I'm gonna keep it going but with non-exclusive rights to use the beat as the prize. A non-exclusive beat lease on beatstars typically ranges from $20-40 to buy so I'm hoping that this will be a sufficient prize.

A non-exlusive beat lease for those of you who aren't clear on it is basically the permission to use the beat how you see fit up to about $5000 in sales (normally the limit before another lease must be agreed), and the permission to use it for live performances also.

The top three places win a lease to use the beat provided.

There are basically no rules other than the deadline at midnight GMT on Saturday at the end of the day on the 17th of February.
Rap or sing or do whatever you feel over the beat. It can be recorded and mixed or live performance, whatever you feel you do best at.

I look forward to hearing your entries. Here's the beat for this week. It's also the beat you can win a lease to:

Sort:  

I like this bro, the beats the prize, i don't think anyone has done this before. I'll definitely try to put something together for this!

Nice! Cant wait to hear it

Bout to record it right now brother!

Great to see you're continuing, even without money as a prize. The beat is hard!

Thanks. Yea it seemed a shame to stop it after 3 weeks. Hopefully a beat will be an ok prize for people.

dope!!! i'ill continue spitting fire ma bro!! soon i come with my entry

that's great man, looking forward to it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66505.48
ETH 3595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90