The Bucket List.

in #thebucketlisttag6 years ago

Procrastination is a thief of time.

I have heard that statement severally and I'm unfortunately guilty as charged by it. I was nominated to kick some kind of bucket by two individuals I hold dear. 👅. Okay, let's get you settled. This is a weird idea brought about by a freebird in human form. She is @nomadicsoul, and I was nominated in that very post some weeks back here. I choose to ignore it at that time because the idea kind of freaked my balls. I didn't know someone else wants me to kick the bucket. A few days later @redheadpei nominated me to kick the strange bucket again here. Since then I have been procrastinating but I decided to jump across the bucket without kicking today. .😀👅😁.

IMG_20180505_172108_930.JPG
Pixabay

The image above made me want to jump across the bucket. I don't know who kicked one of the buckets up there and I'm not kicking any bucket soon. 😀.

thealliance_pagebreak-1.png

MY HALF BUCKET LIST

Okay, time to take up the challenge. This list is weird but I guess we need to state what we wish to have or do according to @nomadicsoul in this post. They are:

  1. I want someone to develop an app that can record my dreams while I sleep.

  2. I want a world where people will not be judged based on their place of origin.

  3. I want to be able to meet my favourite Steemians. May be in a Steemfest.

  4. I want to be able to stop the pains people face.

  5. I desire to have enough to empower and feed many.

  6. I want to know what snow feels like someday.

  7. I desire to hear only Goodnews over the news media one day.

  8. I want to be the reason why people smile everyday.

  9. I want a world free from environmental pollution.

  10. I want to be able to leave my footprints in people's heart through acts of kindness.

  11. I want a world where everyone can live freely.

thealliance_pagebreak-1.png
Those are the best 11 in my half bucket list. The list is quite huge but I don't know who kicked the bucket and made it half bucket.

IMG_20180505_180106_297.JPG
Source: The Half Bucket Remaining. 😀

My nomination.

I will like to nominate @focusnow, @saffisara and @karenb54 to show us their bucktlist. I know the list may seem funny, but I really wish they can come true. Do you wish for anything you could do or have that is beyond your reach currently? Please feel free to drop your comments. It is fun, and who knows, our wishes may be granted by an Angel in human form.


My signout message is:

Stop procrastinating it, Start Doing it.

thealliance_pagebreak.png

STAY TUNED TO, @emjoe

Sort:  

Those are some pretty interesting things on your bucket list!

Thanks @awesomemike. Have you done your bucket list?

Ohh interesting, I think your list is lovely, a lot of what i would like, I will think about this, thank you for the nomination :)

I will be glad to see yours anytime you write it.

A great list and I hope you get all of your dreams, @emjoe. Resteem.

Thanks @redheadpei. I hope I get most of what's on the list too.

Thanks for the resteem.

Hahaha freaks your balls. I'm glad you did it!!!!

I think I can make one of those items come true. I met a guy last year who started a good newspaper with only good news!!

Good newspaper.co

And I really hope to meet you in person one day!

I love that goodnews paper concept. Unfortunately bad news sell faster.

How is the guy faring with his goodnews paper?

:)

I will see you someday. I have that feeling. I get a lot of de ja vu

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57912.75
ETH 3070.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33