Welcome To the Show! - THE WHEEL OF LIFE EXPERIENCES (You're Already Playing)

in #thebestgameshowever6 years ago (edited)

Hello I'm @shello! and I'll be your host on tonight's show of...

...

...

...

...

...

...

...

...

...

The Wheel of Life Experiences!


🙌 🙌 🙌 Round of applause for our lovely audience. 🙌 🙌 🙌

concert-2527495_1280.jpg

Now!

Before We Move On...

...

...

...

...

...

To the prizes you can win on tonight's show...

...

...

...

...

...

Let's go over the rules!

golden.png

The Rules

1) Everyone reading this article is playing!
2) Everyone not reading this article is STILL playing!

...Let me explain myself. 🚶

golden.png

Everyone has been playing this game since the days we were born. From birth until death, we are spinning the wheel- and although there are some adventures to be had, not every experience will be a pleasant one. Why are we allowed to remember them then?

But,

...

...

...

Before we get into that...

...

...

...

🌟🌟 Let me introduce tonight's prizes! 🌟🌟😄

stuffed-animals-1244814-1600x1200.jpg

rainbow divider.png

Everyone playing on tonight's show has the chance to win one or more of the following...

1 - A good night of sleep, free of demonic distortions insomnia!
2 - The ability to put the past behind you and move forward!

rainbow divider.png

...

...

...

or our grand prize...

...

...

...

3 - The tools to change and fully transform your future!!!

...

...

...

"But @shello,"

...

...

...

"How can you promi-"

...

...

...

...

Another

...

...

...

...Round of applause from our lovely audience!

b7c.jpg


I'm sure, that by now you're wondering how exactly you play this amazing game to win a slew of irreplaceable (and intangible) blessings ahem... prizes.

...

...

...

Here's

...

...

...

How

...

...

...

To

...

...

...

play.

shello steemit wheel of life experiences.png

"Revisiting Past Traumas to Gain Life Lessons"

At least that's the title I gave this particular sticky note on my board. You see, the other day I asked a friend to pluck off one of my many blog ideas from my whiteboard without looking. This is the one he chose albeit, one of the more difficult topics to cover.

Now I didn't scam you, the prizes- Even the game are very real. With the many issues I see popping up with other people from all walks of life lately; The Wheel of Life Experiences is a pretty good way to explain all of it.


How to Play

  1. Choose any one memory that haunts you. It doesn't have to be every day, but enough that it simply doesn't go away.

  2. Ask yourself these two questions. Is this something where there's a part I don't understand? AND Is there something in this memory that I'm afraid of? (Chances are, both are true.)

  3. Try to visualize or grasp this concept. That we only remember the things important to us (one of the reasons that lies fall apart). There must be something important about this thought/memory that you can learn from.

  4. Think about what that lesson could be. You don't have to look for it, because our souls already have all the answers. It's just a matter of remembering them.
    ...

...

...

That's all.

...

...

...

If you were expecting it to sound more difficult than this...

...

...

...

It's much harder than it sounds.

...

...

...

...

...

But it's a great start. I used to be upset about my life's circumstances all of the time, until I realized that I must be missing something. You can write this one off as juju voodoo magic, but when you find the lesson- The memory still doesn't go away. However, all of the negative thoughts and emotions associated with it does. Everytime that I've "learned from my past", everything in my present appears lighter, or not as hard to do.

It really is the best prize of all.

I remember when I was younger I wished that when I was laying on my deathbed that I would have nothing to regret. Big wish yeah? When people say that "you need to accept what happened", or "you need to accept the past"- I think what they really meant is, you need to find the answer that is most beneficial to you- The one thing you can learn from it.

...

...

...

And as your host...

...

...

...

My job...

...

...

...

Is to watch from the very start...

...

...

...

...

...

...

...

Until you win that prize.

steemit color divider.png


Images 1, 2, 3,

dont just dream it 2.png

Sort:  

That's it! Facing your own unconscious Shadow and embracing it! This will set you free.
Bless :)

Exactly! Shinning light on the darkness is the best method <3

The only sorrow I had is that I failed in my exam previous year ! I used to top during my school and +2 days , It made me enter into a good engineering college .
I always wanted to to explore new things , one day I've been exposed to Network Marketing by my friends . I loved the whole new idea and engrossed myself completely in doing it . Of course I've succeeded to some extent but the tyranny is that I failed in my academics . I could only perspire but not respire seeing my results .

This particular event haunted me day in and day out , I've passed through many sleepless nights . I really didn't understand why I did so and of course I'm afraid of failing . Darkness captivated my life and days passed .

The only thing that helped me during this down time is this book named " THE MONK WHO SOLD HIS FERRARI" . It really rejuvenated me . I never forget this experience in life . The most important lesson I learnt from it is that " One should never neglect some things by engrossing in other" . Every work is important to us , later we shouldn't have a regret for doing anything wrong .

Sometimes I feel good because I've learnt a good lesson from it !

Thanks @shello , you made me nostalgic !!

The Monk Who Sold His Ferrari, sounds like a great book to be looking into. Most times hindsight is 20/20. We only learn what went wrong with ourselves after the fact.

I left college once when my parents wers paying for it, so theres no way Im messing up any of my classes now.

" One should never neglect some things by engrossing in other" .

This is something I struggle with even now. Thank you again for dropping in, and I hope the memory was more than just bitter-sweet!

very good post, congratulations. i liked read it. hugs

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64254.80
ETH 3145.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88