When You Doubt God’s Promises, He Still Keeps it

in #thebeast6 years ago (edited)

Today I wanted to start with #thebeast challenge with something lighter in spirit; but I think this is something that maybe those who have been struggling (like me) might find it encouraging.

If you say, “The Lord is my refuge,”
and you make the Most High your dwelling,
no harm will overtake you,
no disaster will come near your tent.
Psalm 91:9-10

There are some like @lexikon082 who has known my struggles lately knew that I was trying to climb out from my ruts to the surface with the Lord’s help; and half of the time though I do hold fast to the infamous Promises of God (with so much testimonies throughout my 12 years journey) I sometimes still struggle whether is He there with me 24/7

But HE does!

This is exactly what happened to me. Let me show you the picture.

20181019-085859_800-1.jpg

On Friday morning, I woke up really down despite I was feeling a lot better the past few days, spending time in solitude reading the Bible and just resting after work (plus learning Dutch and Korean in Duolingo as my entertainment time). I was really not myself.

I head over to the showers while getting to work as usual, and as usual, despite how down I felt I would still give thanks to HIS presence in my life and His protection. Often times those are my sanctuary (besides worshiping moments) and it was my short moment of solitude.

Right after I took the hair conditioner, and I was just about to rinse it off my long hair, I heard a crash and a loud slide.
I saw my conditioner bottle fell right beside me, and I knew that the glass shelf mounted on the wall was gone (that shelf was from the previous owner I bought from).

True enough, the moment I opened my eyes, there it was, the broken shelf right in front of me; and the shattered at the side…

I checked my legs and ankle immediate if there were any cuts.

 
Then I realized, as I have purposefully pin pointed where I stood against the debris.

20181019-085859_800-2.jpg
I hope I edited the picture good enough; because there was this distinct quarter circle where I stood was – untouched.

And you just know… That Psalm 91:9-10 of His promise was there.

For he will command his angels concerning you
to guard you in all your ways;
they will lift you up in their hands,
so that you will not strike your foot against a stone.
Psalm 91: 11-12

You just knew; that you are not alone. His protective covering is constantly there even when you do not feel His presence or His voice that He says, “don’t be afraid, daddy’s here.”

For many out there who ever think that I might have done something, some ritual of protection, or the good that I have done could have avoided a catastrophe injury if the shredded glass ever cut my ankle; I can tell you…

No one person with his / her good works will ever suffice to earn such thing if there is never a loving Creator Who willingly protects His children.

No one would have predicted this smash as I usually double checked the shelf and made sure it didn’t slide out; and just so happen I didn’t on Friday.

No one on this planet would have prophesied that there was a bad luck day for me. No generalized stars would have determine that either.

But the secret place of the Most High is one place no harm can mess with; because He is there.

 

Then how about those bad things that happens to good people?

 
I can only say that I am really sorry for those who are in hurt or lost and cannot give you a tangible answer; but what I can say is, God still exist because good still exist; so is darkness because evil exist too.

We are all sinners (because somewhere along the line when we grow up we would have done something that has violated the laws of God) who don’t deserve a day of redemption; yet there is still good and there is still a fully-paid redemption freely available for those who truly need to find their way home.

I hope this gives you encouragement to seek Him, and find out Who He truly is.

Until then

mini-jess-smile-128.png
Thank You for Your Time

ps: This is a cross platform post with The Beast Challenge

Sort:  

Amen. God always keep his promise.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for sharing such a powerful yet amazing testimony / story of how God truly protected you from harm. Such a mighty God that we serve. @littlenewthings

Reading this reminded me of a song :

Death is defeated
We are victorious for You are alive

To our God we lift up one voice
To our God we lift up one song
To our God we lift up one voice

So good!

Upvoted!

Amen.

He neither slumber nor sleeps.

Great is Thy faithfulness.

There is none like Him.

Glory to the Highest.

Thats nothing short of a miracle.

May God protects us all mate. Stay safe tho!

All His promises are Yes and Amen!

I can only come to that conclusion lol...

Yes, He'll keep watch on us. He never slumber nor sleeps. haha...

You stay save too! And thank you for stopping by!

My flesh and my heart may fail,
but God is the strength of my heart
and my portion forever. - Psalm 73:26 May God keep you safe and sound always...

Amen. Thank you brother @rosher72 may the Lord keep you safe and sound always too.

I totally agree with u. May the Grace of the Lord with u always. 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Luckily, you didn't got hurt there

It's really beyond luck for this case, because even though the photo could not capture it clearly, there was a distinct circle that kept all the things from coming near me. So that was really nothing short of a miracle and know what no weapons forms against you it truly means.

Thanks so much for stopping by

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60787.79
ETH 3242.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46