You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Movie review: The Batman (2022)

I thought it was too long and I too had a problem with Wayne not being the billionaire playboy persona but I think they were trying to differentiate him from Christian Bale - who I think was the best Batman.

I too, took issue with the chase scene. Batman doesn't want to kill any of the baddies but doesn't seem to have a problem with dozens of innocents burning alive on the highway? Continuity matters!

I'm nitpicking here, but Robert Pattinson seems too small to be an imposing figure of The Batman in my mind

Sort:  

I mean, in literally every iteration of Batman besides the Flashpoint version where it's his Dad, he has that playboy persona. So, I just do wish they'd done something with it here since it's kind of an iconic part of batman's cover in the comics, video games, animated movies and TV series, etc.

Bruh, they literally have him ramp his car off their charred carcasses, lol. Just a weird oversight on the director/writers, I guess.

I didn't have a hard time finding him imposing, his suit is very armored out and while he's not pumping steroids out his ass, 180 pounds of pretty much entirely muscle is still pretty solid for playing a crimefighter.

perhaps you keep up with this sort of stuff more than I do. Do they intend to make another trilogy out of this new dark Batman?

Yeah, they announced shortly after it dropped in theaters that there's going to be a sequel, and the intention is to do a trilogy. No info on who the villain will be for the second one, I definitely hope they don't just use the Joker for it though. It'll just draw comparisons to Heath Ledger's Joker, especially with it being the second film in a trilogy. And, I think Joker just needs to be held back for awhile because they've used the shit out of that character at this point. Batman has so many cool other rogues they could use. Mr. Freeze, Killer Croc, Scarface, The Mad Hatter, Victor Zsasz, etc. I guess we'll see what they cook up in due time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57019.68
ETH 2888.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61