The most powerful play I have ever seen.

in #theatrelast year

image.png

I found it extremely painful and uncomfortable to watch, and yet it had so much truth and so much relevance to the modern day that I felt like crawling out of the theatre in shock.

I know someone like Semmelweis, someone who is so mean that four people who were on a reality TV show with him criticizing them committed suicide.

Semmelweis shows how painful it is to bluntly criticize people, and how dangerous.

Criticize people enough, and they will kill you, or kill themselves.

I feel as if my life has been incomplete without experiencing these 130 minutes of insight.

It had aspects of The Sixth Sense and Jacob’s Ladder.

I have never seen a historical play with more relevance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56002.99
ETH 2458.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28