You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Literature: Benchmark Theater - A Streetcar Named Desire

in #theater5 years ago

This is the type of literary work, which one first knows the cinematographic adaptation and then reads the written work. When they tell me about a tram called desire, I don't think of the play, which I have often seen staged, but I can't help but think of one of the best films by Elia Kazan, the beautiful Vivian Leigh and a young Marlon Brando. I remember seeing this play many times and suffering a kind of claustrophobia and despair as the story unfolds. I think Blanche's character is one of those who make an actress look good, show off her full potential, because it's really very well constructed and it's of unparalleled dramatic richness. I didn't know about the title and the trams in New Orleans. Thank you for sharing that information. Greetings, @honeydue.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65140.74
ETH 3484.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37