Playing TETRIS at Work

in #theater7 years ago

Way too much of my work involves keeping some sense of organization to the place. Our small theater has a continuous rotation of community groups coming and going usually leaving a wake of tools materials and other jive to be negotiated. So, I just had a local high school do their production of beauty and the beast.

It was quite the mess afterward, which I have no photo for sadly, but there was a pile of wood and foamboard left on stage. After cleaning up the debris, I still had to put away flats, platforms and stair units, and that's where my job turns into an ongoing game of TETRIS.

KIMG0188.jpg

KIMG0190.jpg
Here come the blocks, where to put them?

KIMG0196.jpg
Stairs up on the new loft, 50 points

KIMG0191.jpg
Did all right with fake rocks and stuff, 30 points

KIMG0193.jpg
Damn, where to put this pillar?

KIMG0194.jpg
That's a good pulll, 75 points

KIMG0197.jpg
Got all the platforms, 20 points

KIMG0198.jpg
Level 1, Stage Clear, 200 point bonus

KIMG0199.jpg
Oh, Shit! Level 2. There is no end to this game!

Sort:  

Is it as much fun getting them out again? XD

It can be if I'm doing a build and there's no other pressing matters. I put on some old video game music and enjoy myself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58324.43
ETH 3144.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38