The Ant and the GrasshoppersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #theant10 months ago (edited)

Once upon a time, there was an ant who worked hard all summer long, gathering food for the winter. He worked from sunrise to sunset, collecting grains of wheat, corn, and other seeds.

A grasshopper was watching the ant work. He was lazy and didn't want to work. He just wanted to play all day.

"Why are you working so hard?" the grasshopper asked the ant. "It's such a beautiful day. Why don't you come and play with me?"

"I have to work," the ant said. "If I don't, I'll starve in the winter."

"But why should you worry about that?" the grasshopper asked. "There's plenty of food right now. There's no need to worry about the winter."

The ant just shook his head and kept working.

The summer passed quickly, and it was soon fall. The weather began to get colder, and the days began to get shorter. The ant was glad that he had worked hard all summer. He had a warm home and plenty of food to eat.

The grasshopper, on the other hand, was not so lucky. He had no food or shelter, and he was freezing. He went to the ant's house and asked for help.

"Please," the grasshopper said. "Can you give me some food? I'm starving."

The ant felt sorry for the grasshopper, but he didn't want to give him any food. He had worked hard all summer, and he didn't want to give it away to someone who had been lazy.

"I'm sorry," the ant said. "I can't help you. I have to save my food for myself."

The grasshopper was disappointed, but he knew that the ant was right. He had been lazy, and now he was paying the price.

The grasshopper learned a valuable lesson that day: it's important to work hard and be prepared for the future.

تنزيل (2).jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57382.38
ETH 3075.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39