You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Joined #thealliance - Wait, What?

in #thealliance6 years ago

@enginewitty - Awesome to read about the birth of #thealliance. I stumbled on to the #thealliance purely by chance - while browsing one of the posts. I could feel the aura of an alliance of talented individuals when I browsed a little more of the member's post. I did not even imagine myself to be worthy of rubbing shoulders with such an august group. However, I did think that, as a rookie, if I somehow could get involved, I could learn a few things. I made a request via a comment and voila - people swooped in, scrutinized my posts - said I could join. Stunning fast response.
I had mostly forged on alone till then on Steemit - a lone wolf (no - I do not have an identity crisis. I am still a Lion but this phrase fits better - that's all. LOL). I found a 'family' on Steemit. I am not a very chatty person in general so you do not find me much on discord (except occasionally - when I am sick of the real world and need to connect with my virtual family). I am impressed with the connect our members have and I truly hope I will form stronger bonds.
I must also say that I found my Lion Avatar because I wanted to do a cool Avatar for my #thealliance discord logo. It has become somewhat a trademark now - the Lion awoke because of #thealliance.

Truly thankful to @enginewitty. @michaeldavid and all the wornderful alliance members for being my family.

I have been out of circulation for last 2-3 days because I am unwell so have not seen all the posts about #thealliance. Trying to catchup. Should I be writing a post? (or have I already done so here - LOL)

Love,

@vm2904
Your friendly neighbourhood Lion from #thealliance

Sort:  

Fills me with great pride hearing you say that brosef. (he he - lion pun) Love that you're comfortable and feel like you've found your place. Exactly what I want is for people to discover themselves and realize their true potential. You've come a long way and are still on the beginning stretch of this marathon. Keep it up man. Oh, and hope you get to feeling better soon, loving all those intriguing posts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57483.55
ETH 3066.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29