You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some Boring Witnessy Stuffs

in #thealliance6 years ago (edited)

@guiltYparties is typoed in the post above, might throw off some :P Just an fyi!
Also, The only way I could see people backing a "dead witness" is if the "Top 30" or "Top 50" or W/E are promoting that, because if the "Top 30" is actually like the Top 20 then they are splitting a 30 witness pie 20 ways. Greed will get ya every time... If there is a link I'd love to see it, because I actually have a substantial and growing block of witness votes that I have some influence over. As of this date I believe we could sway some positions...
I personally am on board with all 4 Alliance Witnesses and am in the process of promoting these and others I see as exceptional in the community. I cannot wait for the next installment, E-Dub!
PROPS!!! :D
PS: I read BMJ's post and it makes a bit more sense, I guess it is actually "Top 100" but the same logic probably applies.

Sort:  

Ah this link by @drakos is much more helpful

I see that my witnesses are red and scratched

So that means they are dead?

One of them still gives me an upvote though, does that mean he is active on steemit but not active as witness?

Yes, some are still active on steemit but have let their 'witnessing' fall to the wayside.

Good to know

And one more question please

If they are not red, but their missed block is red, does that also mean no good?

They would become red soon enough. I'm not sure on the threshold before they are considered dead according to steemian.info, but if it's beyond a couple weeks for their feed and/or block (360 hours) then I would dig a little deeper. See if they've posted anything about it maybe. If not, then I'd consider them dead in the water personally.

Woops, fixed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42