Walking the Brooklyn Bridge B&W or color

in #thealliance7 years ago (edited)

Walking the Brooklyn Bridge B&W or color

0C1D3C04-4B3F-4D4A-8A3E-7D8E03F17D2C.jpeg



A Little while back I walked across the Brooklyn Bridge and got some shots crossing the bridge, One of which is the one above. NOw I did this B&W version which I quite like but

386B23C1-79AC-484B-93BE-B2EB6CA02E29.jpeg



I also did this color version and for the life of me I couldn't decide which I liked the best so decided to share them both and ask

Which one do you prefer B&W or the Color version

The Brooklyn Bridge Crosses across the East River between Manhattan and Brooklyn and is a Hybrid cable stayed/suspension Bridge.

Construction of the Bridge began in 1869 and it is still an Iconic view in NYC today, in 1964 it was designated a National Historic Landmark.

Originally the bridge carried Horse drawn and rail traffic with a separated walkway for pedestrian. Since 1950 the main roadway carries 6 lanes of vehicular traffic but commercial vehicles and buses are banned from the bridge.

Happy Saturday Everyone

All photos on this blog are taken by myself, mostly with a Sony Mirrorless camera

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord



If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts
Or Chat with us on in Gamma Syndicate of the alliance if you wish to join Gamma Syndicate on Discord



With the Festive season approaching if your interested in ordering prints check out Singing With Light photography
And with a new year approaching order calendars here

JJ steemit banner w steemusa.jpg

!steemitworldmap 40.705834 lat -73.996596 long Brooklyn bridge NYCd3scr

Sort:  

I like the black and white. Reminds me of a frank miller movie

thanks that’s a compliment indeed
I hope your weekend is going well

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=walking-the-brooklyn-bridge-b-and-w-or-color


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

Very nice @tattoodjay.
I like both
B&W and Color
What are those fan like things on
Either side of the suspension cables?

↑Upvoted↑


Thanks to be honest I am not sure

I did read once they were to stop rodents from crossing the bridge

I like the colour one today because I happen to like the sky in that one.

Thanks I do like the warm colo

I love both but I think I may love the black and white just a little more..it has a look of nostalgia to it!!

Yes I can see the nostalgia as you say

Both the captures are "Fabulous" & so very unique in its own color, contrast and shades! Great Work !

Thanks for your visit and support it is truly appreciated

Color would be my preference. Cool shot.

thanks for your

Great photo! I have never been there. Looks beautiful!

It Truly is beautiful I love walking across it

Well done symmetry and leading lines!

This bridge is great for that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60157.45
ETH 2345.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47