Jane’s Carousel Brooklyn

in #thealliance7 years ago (edited)

Jane’s Carousel Brooklyn

A5499158-83E4-470F-8708-60334519BC90.jpeg

This is Janes Carousel in Brooklyn Park, I have never made it to the park when it is open, but have only seen it early morning when it has the protective covering around it, which make it tricky to get a good shot. With the perspex covers and morning light.

But after spending probably far more time than I should have on this I got this shot which I kind of like and kind of hate but decided to share anyway.

The Carousel is a 3 Row Carousel, which I think is the classic style for large ones back in the 20’s when this was made.

It was created in 1922 which was the prime time for the America Carousel apparently ( I didn’t know this I know I look, walk and sound old at times but I am not that old )

It was made by the Philadelphia Toboggan Company, it was designated at PTC no>61 and was original located in Idora Park in Ohio which was a prosperous Steel Making city at the time

All photos on this blog are taken by myself, mostly with a Sony Mirrorless camera

If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts
Or Chat with us on Gamma Syndicate on Discord

steemusa is up and running check out the latest posts

With the Festive season approaching if you're interested in ordering prints check out Singing With Light photography

And with a new year approaching order calendars here

!steemitworldmap 40.704383 lat -73.992347 long Brooklyn NYC d3scr

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60314.14
ETH 2890.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35