Hark the Herald Angels Sing

in #thealliance7 years ago (edited)

Hark the Herald Angels Sing

the Rockefeller center (4 of 18).jpg



This post will feature some shots of these angels at the Rockefeller Center, this is a display they put up every year but I always find it so beautiful and from what I have read since 1954 these twelve angles have been featured there.


the Rockefeller center (2 of 18).jpg


the angles are all blowing six-foot-long brass trumpets which are all angled at the Rockefeller tree which I will feature in another post

the Rockefeller center (9 of 18).jpg


this is a shot of just one of the angels, with a bit of an Artsy Edit.

the Rockefeller center (8 of 18).jpg

and one more B&W shot to finish of this post of the Angels at the Rockefeller center


All photos on this blog are taken by myself, mostly with a Sony Mirrorless camera

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord

If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts
Or Chat with us on in Gamma Syndicate of the alliance if you wish to join Gamma Syndicate on Discord



With the Festive season approaching if your interested in ordering prints check out Singing With Light photography
And with a new year approaching order calendars here

JJ steemit banner w steemusa.jpg

!steemitworldmap 40.7358286 lat -73.977395 long Rockefeller Center NYC d3scr

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Angels has come down on earth in this beautiful holiday season. Excellent shots 😃

Such apt words to go with the angels

Thanks

Beautiful angels :) I dreamt of a white one recently .. only saw the angel from the back but she had the shape of those wings. Great photography!
Happy Holidays! Merry Christmas

Thanks
Merry Christmas and Happy holidays

So beautiful! Art exists in all forms. These photos prove it! :D Congratulations!

Rockefeller center is a great place to soak in the Christmas spirit! Very nice shots of the angels, I do want to visit there at some point this holiday season.

Thanks they do such a nice job
Well worthwhile visiting for sure

Nice. I miss New York. Thanks for bringing it to me.

My pleasure to share with those who cannot make it here

Merry Christmas to you.....Beautiful photos!

Thanks kindly

Really pretty place. Cool they've kept the same angels that long.

Thanks
I am glad they have kept them for so long as well

These are really cool. I have never seen these before. Thanks for sharing!

And thanks for your visit

Beautiful decorations, @tattoodjay. I have not been to New York yet, so have not seen them in person, but seeing these makes me want to plan a December trip there someday.

I have upvoted and resteemed this post for you, and wish you a very merry Christmas today. I found the link to this article on #unmentionables.

Cheers!
@mitneb

Thanks so kind of you
It’s at its best in December I do believe without a doubt

You're welcome, @tattoodjay!
Cheers!
@mitneb

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59933.20
ETH 3191.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44