Sweet Science Radio 262

in #thealliance6 years ago (edited)

This past weekend's episode was a lot of fun. We featured an all-locals show Saturday night. I've mentioned before that we have lots of local talent in Birmingham, Al. This is has been demonstrated time and time again on the national and global stage. From our friends winning American Idol and bands like Alabama Shakes, St. Paul and The Broken Bones, Sun Ra, Evol Intent, and so many more, we grow talent here like corn and cotton. It's kind of a big fish in a small pond situation because Birmingham has been described as the "biggest small town" in the US.

1520559117750.jpeg

This week I opened the show with a friend and mentor who I've known for 18+ years. When I was in high school, I would sneak out of my house at night to go to rave parties in warehouses in downtown BHM just to hear him spin. His mix is mainly liquid drum & bass with a ethereal and organic feel.

Dj Ddot
IMG_2689.JPG

The next mix was by another local hero who's been spinning since the 90's. This eclectic mix takes you on a ride from downtempo bass to throwback nuskool breaks.

Catfish Jenkins
IMG_2690.JPG

Last but not least, the show finishes with a regular on Sweet Science Radio @Platosgroove who gives a little glimpse into space over "Wavy Gravy" by Sasha.

Platos Groove
IMG_2691.PNG

Sweet Science Radio 262

Enjoy!
LeeJ
@thealliance
1519167503169.jpeg

Sort:  

How fun! Looks like you've got a great selection of talent there. I've been very impressed by @platosgroove, in fact, and I'll keep my eye on you and the others on your list too.

Hey brother. Lee @sweetscience is good people, like family to me. I so glad you've come by his place. Peace friend.

I really think that brother. :)

I smell sarcasm 😂

Loving this combo, @sweetscience and @platosgroove you guys make magic happen - keep being Awesome guys 👏🏼

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Thanks for listening, pal!

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch . If your post has more upvotes, your post will appear in the trending page. To get more upvotes, you can bid for @steembidbot vote. please check it out here: https://steembottracker.com/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27