Sweet Science Radio 247 (+ art in the woods)

in #thealliance6 years ago (edited)

Each of my radio shows comprise a monument in time for me. Being that it's a weekly show, these musical monuments act as a giant archetypal clock for me to reminisce upon where my mind and spirit were when I recorded the particular show. This show was recorded 13 weeks ago- a season ago. I had been working with my good friend @platosgroove at the time and used one of my favorite poems of his to open up the show. The poem is called "Tap, Tap, Tapping" and is one of my favorite poems of his to this day. I'm very grateful that he lets me use his original content to remix and recapture for SSR.

(Looking back) At the time this show was made, I spent my weekend in the woods with the wrong people. Along time ago, some wisdom was the bestowed upon me to, "Never go in the woods with someone that you do not trust." This wisdom can be applied to your life in metaphorical sense as well as rule of thumb. Long story short, I found a safe place in the woods and made art on my phone until the dawn broke. It was my escape from the fear I was having while spending the night in the woods with the wrong folks. I used one of the art pieces I worked on that night as the cover of this episode.

Listen to Sweet Science Radio 247

IMG_1176.JPG

The rest of the art that was done that crazy night in the woods is here.

IMG_1160.JPG

Most of these pics came from an original picture of the campfire.

1512757548116.jpeg

This was of the trees illuminated by campfire that surrounded me.

IMG_1162.JPG

IMG_1168.JPG

1513505746552.jpeg

Making these photos quite literally kept my mind occupied long enough to see the sunrise and make my way back out of the woods. This next one is my favorite. It's called "The Indian Chief."
EC16A06E-46B4-47A5-9B70-DCFB0D8BCF11.png

You can find more of fellow Steemian @platosgroove incredible poetry on his page and his website.

Don't get the FEAR,
LeeJ
@thealliance

1519167503169.jpeg

Sort:  

Very cool. I had not seen all of the pics. I remember you telling of the night. It is a fun thing that we are friends. Thank you for letting me play. :) Uv resteemed

This art is incredible, I love these images so much and what a story to with them a crazy mixed up night in the woods where you saved yourself by creating something awesome. I love your music shows as well, and it's amazing how everyone on here cross interacts @platosgroove poem is amazing and works so well with the music. So inspiring, a great share thank you for this.
c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68548.71
ETH 3847.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73