My soft pastel drawing: Little ballerina

in #thealliance7 years ago (edited)

Hello dear Steemians,


As you noticed couple recently I created a post-application to join #thealliance and couple of days ago I found that my application was successful, therefore, with this post I would like to use the chance and to thank everyone who did support my application and I will keep doing my best to support good reputation of #thealliance community.


Now to my today’s post:

DSC01585.JPG

If you regular reading my blog and can remember my old posts, I mentioned that I have a niece who is very cute and always brings me to laugh, of course, everyone would probably tell the same about his own nieces or nephews. She visits ballet classes and once it is weekend then she loves to do a small show for the whole family. She also loves to wears ballet tutu, actually I did not know what “tutu” is until the time when I started to learn many different new things about BALLET. Of course, my niece is very proud that she knows much more then me, therefore, one of her favorite things to do is to teach me everything new about the moves and stretch exercises, luckily I am allowed to be passive observer and I am happy with that.

To tell the truth she had tried hard to make me to do some of those exercises but at the end she just gave up and labeled me as “ballet is not for you but you can be my fan club”. I have immediately agreed with that and we made a deal.

Of course, I am not going to change my hobby as it gives me an inspiration and relaxation, I get a lot of energy and feel great even if the work of my whole day lads in a bin, but I prefer to stick to that.

Understandably, I love to make sketches and drawings of my niece too, this time I would like to share with you one of the moments when she was waiting to be picked up after her classes, usually she sits on window sills and keeps everything in her view. I love this moment as she looks like little angel, that beautiful moment I wanted to share with you.

My drawing I have done with soft pastel sticks and pencils this time of drawing paper, therefore, the colors slightly lighter then usually. Here it is “Little ballerina”


Here are few photo-steps for your consideration:

DSC01577.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC01580.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC01581.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC01584.JPG

Trenner groß.png

a611DSC01039.jpg



scot1b&w.jpg

Thank you for viewing my post and I also hope you enjoyed it.
@stef1

Sort:  

Thanks for posting great content!

This post has been featured in
the latest edition of Memos!
Stop in and see about the fam!

Love your custom banner too!

Thank you for you wonderful comment and for featuring in Memos, it is real opportunity to learn more new interesting posts and of course people. I am glad you like my banner, it was a combination of my original acrylic painting and combination it with logo, that means it was worth to do it :)

Congratulations on your success @stef1

Thank you @theia7, I believe you would be also a great member of #thealliance community

Que bonito pintas, me alegro que tengas ese talento, que linda tu sobrina! te felicito. Saludos...

Muchas gracias por su amabilidad, @karlin (my first spanish attempt, of course using Google-translator ;)

: ) I also use a translator for the English, it's good that your first attempt in Spanish for me is very pleasant!

Your niece in her Tutu is very cute. Of course she knows more :) :)
You have sketched her beautifully. It is not easy to capture the innocence of a child.You have done it beautifully , @stef1 :)

Thank you @nehab, that is true, the result was better then I expected

my pleasure :)

Похоже что у вас талант к рисованию. Я не слишком разбираюсь, но мне нравятся ваши рисунки.

Спасибо за Ваш отзыв, это моё любимое занятие, всё ещё над собой работаю

Stunning picture, and I love the progress pictures as well. You really capture her spirit in this.
c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Thank you for viewing my post and glad you like my drawing, this time I was working hard as I had a very strict juror, but she was glad ..no..delighted with the result so was I :)

You deserve to be accepted to The Alliance. I think I have been too. Even though I have no talent for art, I can see that you're drawings are amazing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60836.17
ETH 2567.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57