The Weaving~

in #thealliance6 years ago (edited)



The river flowed with half pint jars filled with thoughts of all.

The wearer sat and made her plaid to weave the stories told.

The story of all the lives that make up the whole.

The tears, the triumphs, laughter, all, made that plaid grow stronger.

The magician kept weaving in more tales of broken homes, late night fires, of babies wanting more.

The sun finally broke the sky, the weaving was almost done.

Now the time, when daylight comes, to weave in the most important part of all.

The part of hope, dreams added to the beginning of each day. Giving a person warmth on a cold November day.

This weaving takes the most care, while the light begins to come. The shadows want to infest the weaving done.

To counter this, the song can be heard of hope, dreams, and tiny children's laughter, to scare away the cold and damp trying to invade.

The weaver finally done,

takes the newly woven plaid,

offering it to the Son.



This is my Day 134: Freewrite, Prompt: plaid

Thank you @mariannewest for always starting this and your time every day.



Much Love,
Snook

Image Source



For those that think they are not a writer here is what can be done in 5 minutes if you want to learn bad enough to find your inner thoughts.

My original writing of today.



Please take the time to vote for @enginewitty as a Witness.
He is a man that believes we all should be just who we are.
He goes out of his way to support others that stay true to themselves.
That kind of man I will stand beside any day of the week.

WITNESS_enginewittyGIF.gif
CLICK HERE TO VOTE FOR WITNESSES



Sort:  

The thoughtful side of you. I love it! This is excellent. 😊

Thank you hugs and for your always encouraging comments and for putting up with me!!!

Enjoyed your broader thinking towards the prompt .

Thank you and thanks for always stopping and leaving great comments!

Beautiful poem! I love that you showed your mistakes at the end. I wouldn't know how to spell those words either!. Great freewrite!

Thank You!!!! hugs Love You!

Wonderful post keep it up... the good work

Thank you so very much for stopping and reading!!

Such a great flowing poem

Thank you @tattoodjay!! I'm so happy you liked it!!

Indeed I did

Life is woven of all things and is real and beautiful and true. Reminded me of Mr. Cohen is a lovely way. Nice!

Thank you :D I'm so happy you liked it!!! and yes, I believe everything is woven together too. we are all part of one.
Now you have to tell me who Mr. Cohen is because I am not a poet and have not any training :D I just write thoughts from my heart and head but love learning new things!

Hey my friend. I'm just a country poet. :) Leonard Cohen.


He writes real stuff.

OMGosh I have chills!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thank YOU so SO SO much for sharing this with me!!!

He's one of my heros. I discovered him at a time when nothing else would have done. And there are hours of him on the various tubes. :)

Woweee this is an amazing freewrite and i love the added edits. xx Eagle

Thank you!! I liked adding them as it shows if you let your mind take over and not worry wonderful things come out. Thank you so much for your wonderful comment!!

So true!!!! This really helps to encourage me as I’m
Doing more creative writings ... xx

Love this beautiful piece Snook! What a lovely gift full of heart the weaver makes!

Thank you my Friend for taking time out of your very very busy day and stopping to read my poem. I'm SO happy you liked it!!

Long ago delightful prompts that would inspire people to travel to new lands on other worlds and within themselves was written on an enchanted scroll. Too bad the kids that found it thought it was a takeout menu. This will end well!

Weekend Freewrite Single Option

Weekend Freewrite 3 Part - 1st Sentence

Thank YOU!! hoping tomorrow I can maybe do the weekend prompt. IF I'm rested. LOLL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 55994.52
ETH 3002.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12