Sort:  

@snook ~ Thanks for tweaking the bitrate! This YouTube video is playing seamlessly!
@enginewitty ~ I posted emojis into the chat box on Vimm with no problem! Didn't try a GIF, though.

Must have been before I got there or when my country time turned on LOL! I like that the box will keep going after the stream, that's really cool.

it really does record great!!! Thank You for the help and so happy you could at least see it on your phone!!

The only problems with it on the phone:

  • Since the phone's screen is smaller, of course, I had to scroll down (away from the video) to get to the chat-box to comment, which was totally expected. HOWEVER, when scrolling back up to the video after making a comment, great care had to be taken not to exit the video. That happened several times and I had to restart it, missing what was said as I did so.
  • The site stopped streaming when I turned the phone's screen off to save battery, so it is a real battery-hog. Discord does not do that — I can turn off the screen and still hear Discord streaming beautifully; it's a shame Vimm can't do that, but it might be a setting on my phone related to video, I dunno.
  • But, yeah, it was great listening to you for a bit, and watching Mario running around the screen! LOL! 😁

    Thank you so much for trying again and letting me know what happened!!

    hugs

    Lmao work in progress. We been on em since dlive puked so they'll hopefully get a lot better 'soon'😋

    Posted using Partiko Android

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.17
    TRX 0.13
    JST 0.027
    BTC 60986.74
    ETH 2636.75
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 2.63