A Jumble of stuff or A Normal Snook Post 😁

in #thealliance6 years ago (edited)

ezgif.com-add-text (1).gif





I was tagged in this Challenge by @Enginewitty because he loves to share!

@thekittygirl helped with the great formatting of the rules below for this Challenge. Thekittygirl is a shining star and will help anyone when she sees a need.

Thank you both for being you!



Share a MOTIVATIONAL or INSPIRATIONAL quote (incl. images)
which makes your heart and soul SMILE from the inside out!
Please don't forget to credit the source of your quote and images!

Share it in a post of your own, with a brief explanation
as to why it inspires, motivates or invigorates you!
And don't forget to:
use the #theluvbug tag and/or tag me @theluvbug
so that I can upvote & resteem the goodies!!!
❤️

And if you are feeling FUN — then tag some friends to jump on board! ~@thekittygirl



Uhmm...not that kind of bubbling...

When I received the tag for this challenge I really had no idea what I was going to use as a quote. I like quotes but to be honest I don't remember them after I read them even if I love the message.

When I do use some quote in a story I write it's because of it just bubbling up when it needed to.

All this means I had to spend time with my friend Google. As it turns out I found the perfect quote for me in three seconds. The hardest part was finding out who said the quote.

As far as Google and I could find, after an hour of looking, the quote was written by C.S. Lewis. This made me very happy! C.S. Lewis wrote the first series of books I ever read and read and reread about forty times. I still have the original set that I had bought, with my own money, from when I was a child.

I even named the two ducks I had as a kid after characters from 'The Lion, The Witch and the Wardrobe" book so it only makes perfect sense that I found this quote when I went looking.



It's a quote I believe to be very true. I have had too many things in my life all come together as I grow older for me not to believe it.

So many things in fact, that it would be the equivalent to chopping your hand off and then telling everyone you didn't. Odd analogy but it's 2 am so I'm going with that because right now I can not think of another one. 😏

I then went to this cool website, I had found a while back, called lunapic and started playing around with photo's I had to get the #funkyedit above. Making funky edits to photo's is just relaxing and fun.

Give it a try if you haven't yet!



Today after getting my new Gif, you can see it above as the header, from @omra-sky (Thank you again!!) I went to this other cool website I found today called EZGIF.COM. It's so cool.

Using that website you can make gif's as large as you want like I did with @enginewitty's witness Gif you will find at the bottom of this post. The gif's also come out very clear so for me it's a Win! Win! in my book.

Do you see a pattern forming here? 😁



I know I have talked about this very quote before but never knew it was a real quote. I think we do have free will. I also think if you are on your right path in life, you will start to see how all the things you learn, good and bad, all teach you something you will need later in life or that afternoon!

Open your eyes and mind to the possibilities that you are where you should be. I think you too will start to see how many things in your life are connected. It can not hurt to look but it can hurt if you chop your hand off!

*and I guess that is why I used the analogy above......hmmm



Snook





Sort:  

Great post. Once thing I've learned in life is "Build your own dreams, or someone else will hire you to build theirs."

Great quote! I do love C.S. Lewis and his writing. I have see Narnia many times, and I think about the movie every time I hear the words, spare room. :D

I really like your new gifs. I'm glad you found a new site to use. They look very good!

Thanks :D Hope you are okay!!!

I would love to take part in this beautiful contest.. Nice post

I need to go read yours :D I saw you made one! I'm happy you liked mine!

A great grab of gab. Your gif game is growing gargantuanly. I'm grateful for the gratitude. (Sorry, I started it and couldn't stop 😡)

HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

it's okay I laughed :D

So glad you accepted this quote challenge! I hope my post provided some inspiration to you, because you really nailed it! Good quote, and an artisitc image of a lovely lady! 💖

yours DID and I thank you for stepping in and the help you offered!!!!!!!!!! cuz I was very lost LOLLLLLLLLL

so you were my anchor to keep me sain when trying to write this..........as someone said "Simple Challenge" LOLLL hugs

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63691.77
ETH 3157.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84