Steemit, Friendship, Laughter & Joy

in #thealliance7 years ago (edited)



Today started out like most Mondays do with me being very tired. I saw @simgirl awake and on Discord so chatted with her a bit. I ended up saying I would talk to her later because I was on my way back to bed.

BUT!

I stopped at the mailbox, which is just right outside my front door, and what did I spy? There in my tiny mailbox was a small bubble envelope. I saw it and let out a .....scream. A joyful scream to be sure and could not get the mail back in the house fast enough.



In the house, mail in hand, I proceeded to walk in circles, happy adrenalin kicking in! I knew what was in the package but I also knew @freedomtowrite, a wonderful Freewriter I know, would be upset if I didn't make a video. Stacie D. is way too sweet for you to want to make her sad so I knew I had to make the sacrifice and take a shower so I could make a video.

I think it was the fastest shower I have ever taken!

Back downstairs I ran, set up my tablet to be able to film 'The Opening of the Package'.

The package was sent by The Yeti who is @freedompoint.

If you are not familiar with his posts and Vlog's he does every day, do yourself a favor and listen to his perspective videos plus the few other things he shares every day. You will not regret it!



Tablet set to record, I jumped right in and ended up with over 30 minutes of me opening the package, laughing and just plain being me. I then spent more time trying to make the video shorter then I did making it!

If you care to see what happens when I get presents in the mail, while all alone in my house, not awake, press play on the video below.



YouTube





Thank you @freedomtowrite & @freedompoint for everything!



Just after opening up my package my phone beeped and it was my son @ecoinstant. I have not talked to him in a while because he has been very busy doing things on his coffee farm and other family matters.

What was the best thing about him calling when he did was I then got to share my joy with him that was still running through my body from the package I had received this morning.

We talked about all kinds of things, Steemit being one. He helped me out as only a son would do when it came to a few things I needed help with on Steemit. LOVE my son!!

From there My Mom called on Skype and she too got to share in the joy of me receiving a gift in the mail. This made her happy too to see her daughter all smiley still and laughing.

To conclude this post that has now taken all day to get together, I will leave you with these thoughts.

One simple gift was given with love and friendship. That gift then started to multiply and spread. It has already brought so much joy to the WHOLE world in so many ways by leaving my son and mother laughing and smiling when we said goodbye.



If you have time, watch the video I made, hopefully, some of that joy and laughter will brighten your day too. Gifts are meant to share and I hope the small gift of the video brightens up your day just a tiny bit.



Thank you all for being who you are to me. I'm the luckiest person in the world right now for having found Steemit and all of you!!

I am sorry I'm so behind on commenting on your posts!!

I wanted to share my happy adrenalin filled day with you in hopes the gift of laughter keeps going and going and going!



Love,

Snook





Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 25 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 8 SBD worth and should receive 49 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

love your show, keep enjoying life.

Thank you and thanks so much for stopping by!!

You look pretty excited and happy! Great gift!

I was and still am :D and I'm one very lucky person!!

The expression on your face when you first opened it was priceless, what an amazing gift to get I love it.

Thank you and yes :D I even knew what it was and still, I was blown away when I saw it in person!! Thank you for your wonderful comment!!

YES!! YES!!! What a fun video! I am so glad that you loved your cuff. I hope that it keeps making you smile. Be well!

I'm sure it will!! and Thank YOU and Stacie D. for being who you both are!! hugs

4b544c57-5f63-4def-9792-04e223a65582-91c92ae6-0714-4639-8804-1e37acfe8e4e-v1.png
Sounds like you had Xmas in March over there! Glad you had a good day. :-D

It WAS like Christmas!!!! Thanks for your comment!! I smile now when I see them and you having so much fun using them :D hugs

Thank you so much for making a video, it was the best! Your reaction while you opened it up was spectacular...and we enjoyed it so much! I'm so happy you like the cuff!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61825.46
ETH 2454.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60