Sometimes Those Who Look Beggar Are More Humane Than Rich And Educated People...

in #thealliance6 years ago (edited)

Google image

I just want to share what happened to me last year month of May, I was Eighth month pregnant that time.

I am with my husband in Manila, we went out to look for a Halal restaurant for lunch. I already feel dizzy while walking but I just ignore.

While in front of convenient store, I am using my phone to locate the restaurant, but suddenly my vision gets blurred. I don't know what happened till I opened my eyes, I saw the man on my left assisting me, shaking me and talking to me... asking me "Ma'am what happened!? Are you okay?" I was shocked when I saw him till I saw my husband at my right talking to me, asking me "Honey, what happened!? Are you alright?"

My husband said that he thought I want to cross the road because I walked across the road, he followed me, but too late because I fell down on the ground in the middle of the road. We can say that we are lucky that a guy who came out from convenient store was also about to cross the road and he lifted me up together with my husband.

The guy stopped all the vehicles coming because might hit me, then he looked a taxi for a ride. Then he called a taxi and helped my husband in assisting me. He goes with us till the hospital.

I was brought to the nearest hospital, they said that I was unconscious for almost two minutes. My head also hit the ground and I got bruises on my legs and arms. When we reached the hospital, we thank him so much for helping us, my husband thank him and gave him Two Thousand Pesos. The guy did not ask anything in return for the helped he did, but my husband insists.


Photo is mine

When we got home, I asked him how much he gave him to the man who helped us, he said that he gave Two Thousand Pesos. I told him that wasn't too much? That Five Hundred or One Thousand is enough, but Two Thousand is too much, I was ashamed for what I said when my husband told me the reason why he gave that much.

This is what my husband told me that really touched my heart:

"I gave that money because I don't see it as a payment for his helped, what he did doesn't value any amount of money. What if he doesn't help us, you might be hit by a car because no other come to help. If he doesn't help us, who will assist me in carrying you? "

"Many people around us, people inside convenient store are just a busy body looking what happened, but nobody bothers to ask or come for help. Many people crossed the road and many cars passed by but nobody cares to help."

"Many people around us that time who looks richer, decent, and educated, but by heart they are more rubbish. But there is one guy just passed by which looks bad guy, uneducated and beggar, but he is the one and only who come and helped us."

"Before he help us , he doesn't know if we are rich, he doesn't ask if we have money to pay for his help... He helped us with all his heart. And maybe God sent him to help us and maybe God also brought us to him to help him also in another way, that maybe he is also in need of money for something."

I was very touched in what my husband said. We should not judge people by their cover, sometimes beggar has a big heart than richer.

The man is a blessing in disguise!

I remembered what ma'am @antonette said in her post, "A Minnow but a Whale in heart!"

Even we are minnows, we can help each others to grow even we are just a small fish under the deep ocean.

I would like to thank @iwrite for mentoring me and for his patience.
I am very blessed and thankful to have him as my mentor.

Thanks and more power to Steemit Diversify Team!

Sort:  

if i would be there, i dont what to do @sitiaishah. good man, he's at the right moment at the right place, @aricheta says he's your angel.
#aricheta #arichetahitler

true we can't judge a person on how he/she looks

Wow! The story is heartwarming and.the.same.tim sad. Mabuti nagkataong may kazabay ka. At blessing n rin ung guy ma tumulong sau.

Yes sir, a blessing in disguise

Glad to know that people with good heart still exist mam☺️

Just like the old saying, "Don't judge the book by it's cover"

This post has received a 0.28 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by sitiaishah from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

this is really a very touching experience and makes us remember it for the rest of our lives so we can tell our children. In this life of change it is seldom possible to find such a good person. they are very worthy of our sister. Great life lesson.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66222.23
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10