Spring Cleaning- Confessions of a Clean Freak

in #thealliance6 years ago (edited)

Spring Cleaning- Confessions of a Clean Freak

Imgur


Imgur


Today I looked at the weather forecast and was reminded that I live in the South. By 11am it will be 70 degrees, and by 3pm it will be in the 80s. Maybe that’s why I was awakened at 4:30am. Did I miss Spring? I think I did. The past week it has been cold and overcast; I think that WAS my Spring.

I know that I do not do much “cleaning” during the coldest, and hottest parts of the year. So, Spring cleaning is a big deal for me because I KNOW this will be one of my only chances to clear out all the clutter, and wipe down as much as I can, while I can.

This can be a challenge for me because I am getting older, and the younger version of me shakes her head since all this work hasn’t been done yet. “I’m old, I’m tired, and I don’t feel good, leave me alone.” I shout. But she taps her foots and points out all the things that need to be done.


Imgur


I have a habit of leaving piles of items around my house. Piles that need to be taken out of the house, piles that need to be taken to the back of the house, and piles of papers I think I may need one day. It is during the Springtime that I find these piles suddenly unbearable, and I decide to move them.

Next on the list is to sweep away all the fallen leaves on the front porch. During the winter, the porch is also one of the homes for unwanted, or un-needed items, so removing those piles are also mandatory. In the south I expect a certain amount of pollen to continue to fall, therefore the porch needs to be cleaned up enough that I can come back to it with a water hose later.

I wait to do my gardening and planting until after Easter, so this is a good time to begin clearing away the debris covering my new sprouting grass. I clean up the old dried up stems and fallen branches in my yard. When we moved here, there was not much grass, so we have been clearing away the pine straw each year to invite new growth.


Imgur


Inside the house, once the piles are sorted and organized, the Spring cleaning will turn to buckets of water filled with hot soapy water and pine-sol. I hope by the end of the day I will get a large piece of the cleaning done.

This is quite a feat, and I have been waiting for the cleaning fairies to show up, but they are late again. So, I guess it is up to me to clean my own house… I will update you all to let you know how it went!!!

Have a beautiful Day!!!


wit-list-trans

hr2

pal-sig-anim-trans

hr2

Imgur

Imgur

Sort:  

I SO LOVE this story about you!!! because it's about YOU!!! Thank you for writing this!!! and I'm happy I didn't see this until tonight as I now have a huge smile on my face and hope you get rest tonight and didn't over due!!

I hope to sleep good tonight!!!

hehehe it took me a while to realize I was commenting with this account last night :D

Can't spring clean yet, still winter 😂

Don't want to start planting seeds yet, even indoor, it's still winter 😂

Oh hey, you found my missing fairy. She flew away from my page, as it's still winter 😂

I just made a poem, I'm a poet woohoo 😂

I love this poem. I'm sorry for you it is still winter :( I will be sure to take pictures of my flowers for you!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67402.68
ETH 3481.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65