The Slow Walk

The Slow Walk

#inspiredby #thealliance family member - @deerjay

Just letting you know
That you're not alone
Life is cruel
It strips you down to the bone
I know loss
I know suffering too
I know how it affected her
and how it's affecting you
The numbness fades
they say - time heals
Just try to get through the day
through all the good and bad feels
Slowly it'll fade
And then the memories will
put smiles on faces
embraced with love still.


bee smrt - VOTE WITTY


Enginewitty_1.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @rumplestiltskin! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 28000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 29000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Heartfelt thanks @rumplestiltskin! I only wish I had seen this sooner! Beautiful poem that made me cry in a good way! Much love to you! ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66