Chia Pet or Chia Monster?

in #thealliance6 years ago

We tried our hand at a Chia Pet for the kids the last few weeks. My son talks a lot about gardening and we have quite a few house plants and enjoying gardening and the likes. So we figured this should be a piece of cake.

Wrong!

IMG_6182.JPG

I feel like this makes one of those perfect not like the box moments, when someone screws up there baking project.

Looks the same right?

Your just spoused to stick on the seeds and pour some water inside the pot and it just absorbs across. Only problem is it flows right out the bottom portion and starts rotting the seeds and the part on his head and back never get a drop of water. We started just spaying it with a squirt bottle, but all the damn seeds on the back kept rotting.

IMG_6179.JPG
IMG_6178.JPG

Definitely not as advertised... lol


Footer by @bearone

Sort:  

What the fuck ahahah

Like with everything in life.

maxresdefault.jpg

Yeah, looks about right...lol.

Definitely not as advertised. I had been curious to try one of those, but I think I can say I'm good and find no need now. So thanks for saving me the purchase. I hope your next endeavor goes better.

Yeah, it didn't work as planned, we have lots of seeds left so we may try again.

lol..Sorry it didn't work @phelimint . It used to as I had friends that bought it . I guess they stopped caring about quality of product

I think if we would have misted it the whole time it may have worked, but the water just ran out of the terra-cotta to fast.

Another cool thing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56542.34
ETH 2391.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30