The Cryptocurrency Trading Poem

in #thealliance7 years ago


Source: Image

You want to make it big you want to make profit,

You sign up for an exchange and smile as you do it,

Don’t get carried away, trading is a skill,

Don’t let your guard down, you’ve picked the red pill,


Source: Image

But before I go on, there’s one point to make,

Investors go long, they don’t flip the stake,

Nothing wrong with selling, if you know the trick,

But buying comes first and that’s the first brick,

Prices change fast, like a bullet fired,

Which one will die fast, which one will be admired,


Source: Image

They say do your homework, experts research,

But how do I do it, there’s a lot to search,

I say what’s the value in it, or is it another troll,

Which company did it, claiming to unleash the bull,


Source: Image

Look at the technology, even if you’re not a teckie,

Read the whitepaper, don’t ask the hippie,

Now you’ve bought the coin, are you listening to me,

The trend is your friend, and don’t forget the fee,

Don’t swim against the waves, claiming to be smart,

Ride along and sell, when the curve goes high,


Source:Image

Don’t be greedy, or your efforts will go in vain,

Waiting for that peak, before you jump off the plane,

Close your trades today, don’t wait for tomorrow,

You might be surprised, with tears and pain and sorrow,


Source: Image

Remember you’re a trader, and birds don’t rest,

Before they close the deal, and go back to the nest,

Put a stop-loss, even if you don’t have the option,

You might regret the wait, if the bear appears in the fiction,

Source: Image

Use the indicators, learn how to read the charts,

It's not hard if you practice, don't just throw darts

SMA for trends and MACD for momentum existence,

Bollinger and Fibonaci for support and resistance,

RSI shows the speed of change when the prices bend,

Use the ADX to know the strength of the trend,

Lot of stuff? That’s the price you need to pay,

Crypto trading is not a game you can blindly play.


Source: Image




Sort:  

I believe that this is the first and hopefully not the last cryptocurrency poem that I've read :) Very clever. Not only a poem but it encompasses advice and the process too.

Thanks @redwellies. I'm glad you liked it. I certainly hope it's not the last too :)

This post was resteemed by @steemvote and received a 33.54% Upvote


شكرا للمشاركة المميزة!
حصلت على تصويت من
@arabsteem curation trail !
و تم اختيار مقالتك ضمن مقالات يومية مختارة للنشر اليوم في مقالنا! :)

شكراً لكم على مجهودكم المتميز في دعم الكتاب العرب... أتطلع دائماً أن أكون عند حسن ظنكم

Wow. This is rich advice in a poetry form. I need all the help I can get in both areas.

Thanks @mineopoly.... Go for it and rock both worlds :)

Great writing again
And yes crypto trading is no game

Thanks @tattoodjay .. Glad you passed by and enjoyed the poem.

Indeed I did
Have a great day 👍👍

Wise words, I loved your poem ;)

Thanks you @yanes94.. You're very talented with drawing... maybe we can do some common posts with your picture art and my poetry words :)

Thank you, yes, it could be. ;)

Great advisory my friend :-) . Loved it. Regards Nainaz.
#thealliance

Thank you @nainaztengra I'm glad you liked it...

Awesome new stuff man :P I like how you composed the whole piece at it graduates... Really great way of presenting the crypto trading world.

By the way this piece will be included in tomorrows issue todays already sailed ...

Thanks buddy... It took me a good two hours to write it and pick the images that go with it... but it was worth it. I appreciate your empowering feedback... Let's keep the ball rolling.

This is amazing..was forced to ask how did you do that then u said.."I have to practice it's not hard" I love this piece.

Thanks @febizle... Glad you like it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59880.83
ETH 2301.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50