How Can Your Horse Run, If You Don't Mount!

in #thealliance7 years ago

This poem is dedicated to all those who think they've made it big and stop striving to achieve higher levels of success. I hope you enjoy it :)

You have potential but it doesn't count,

How can your horse run if you don't mount,

From luxury and comfort you're not deprived,

Looking high up doesn't mean you've climbed.

You reach the top of a mountain and then you rest,

Sadly this is keeping you from doing your best,

Can't you see from there a higher tip to seek,

That's how heroes look at any peak.

What took you here won't take you there for sure,

You need to strive and keep knocking the door,

The gates of success are wide open for you,

Only if you move forward and never let go.


Picture Source: http://www.horseswallpapers.com/black-horse-standing-wallpaper


Thanks for reading. Please Upvote, Follow and Resteem.

Sort:  

Hi @nuridin! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.02 SBD @tipU from @dswigle :)

Check out new tipuvote! feature :)

wow...awesome :) Thanks a lot @dswigle.....

images.jpg

You really hit them all on here. The words have such a nice flow and they motivate AND say something, they just don't play with each other.

Wonderful! Tip!

Thanks a lot @dswigle... It means a lot to me that you like it :) And THANKS for the tip lol....I like it and it's a very nice gesture of you.

After the stop of the mountain where else? I guess it's to reach to the skies and not settle for the mountain top.

This is a great poem with many life lessons. It has reminded me that there are higher tips to seek. Hence it is to keep moving and keep knocking on new doors.

Thanks for sharing sir.

You're welcome @desmonddesk... Thanks for reading and I appreciate your input. After the tip of a mountain, there are higher tips of higher mountains.... My point here is that even if you achieve great success, don't stop and park there, there are always higher levels of success to achieve.

Awesome! Thank you.

You're very welcome.

Great motivational poetry

This is worth reading. I am moved by your words. I realized that I should keep going because there is more to being successful. Knocking at the doors of success is a good one but I believe what I should do more is to find the right key myself and open it in order to see what's in there for me. It's better than knocking at that door and waiting for someone or something to open it for me.

Thank you for being an instrument to help people like me reflect and realize some things relevant to living as a grown human being.

I like the way you expressed taking action and using keys and not waiting for anyone to open up doors for you. That's the heroine way of taking things in your own hand. And I appreciate you reading it and having such thoughtful comment on it.

If only a lot of people have that kind of positive attitude, probably no one's gonna live a life too miserably.

On the other hand, if we'll just look at the brighter side of the situation, every time we fail or experience discomforts in life because we didn't knock and enter any door or open it ourselves, that's a very good learning opportunity. As they say, failures are great teachers (if we are open to learn and be better). Let's be reminded that failing once is a mistake, twice a choice, and more than that is an abuse (to yourself and to others who are involved). We may stumble and fall regardless of how many times it happens, but the most important thing is the moment we get up and continue living our lives to the fullest.

Well said and nicely thought of. Thanks for sharing your empowering thoughts here. I highly appreciate it.

Thank you! :) You too. You just shared amazing thoughts to ponder here. :)

Great encouragement, especially here on Steemit!

Thank you very much @allforthegood I appreciate it.... I just saw your last post and it's amazing...Nice to know a like-minded friend like you.

Patience is the key to success

Very true. Thanks for reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55326.60
ETH 2348.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32