You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why A High SBD Is A Good Thing | A Post On Behalf Of All Minnows

I see where you are coming from, and love a high SBD myself. I think there may be a concern of the Steem Backed Dollar being harder to back if there is a drastic imbalance to how the system was originally designed, but I also agree with the reference to fiat being an old tool. I think when it's out of beta, it would be more likely to do what it wants. At that point, it's an established form of exchange world wide, and probably wouldn't need to be steered as much. This is obviously just another point of view and all theoretical. I am not authority, haven't done enough research. Now fixing the reward pool rape, that would change a lot. Good post, great conversation topic. Cheers!

Sort:  

At this point Steemit's growth is crucial and the value of SBD falling will definitely stunt the growth. As mentioned in the post, fixing the SBD level can always be done at a later stage, say a year down the line when the beta tag can be removed.

Fixing the reward pool issue is a whole new topic in itself which I will be covering in another post.

Yeah, this reward pool issue is tricky. The system is doing what it was designed to do, there are just people exploiting it, just like the real world. Yes growth is of upmost importance, but if the high SBD causes instability or potential death before mainstream life, what's the point? I do not know if that is a concern at all, was just theorizing with you :). I follow for next post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59114.57
ETH 2309.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49