Well it's that time, made it through year one!

in #thealliance6 years ago (edited)

It's 365 Days Later...


And I am still here, lurking about in the shadows of Steemitville!

So I guess that I am supposed to be giving a history lesson about my time here.... hmmm where to begin?

It has been quite an interesting year to say the least, lots of drama, heartache, making friends and more. I am currently sitting at 61 and just crested 1300 followers, thanks to all you fine people for putting up with my mess. We really need a show called As The SteemitWorld Turns, because being on this platform is like living in a soap opera most days... but WE LOVE IT!




When people land on the shores of Steemitville, oh my... how the hopes run high!

Some think, yay son... I am gonna make a FORTUNE! And some think they can change the world.

I kinda fell into the latter, thinking I could make a difference using this platform, and started a charity to save missing and abused kids - @olaat. It was a valiant effort I suppose, and with the help of @michellecarter, we tried to tackle this monster of a problem.

We had support from some great people, like @sircork @ausbitbank and other fine folks that lent a hand with donations, and @sharoonnasir contributed with writing articles and etc. But as luck would have it, things do not always work out the way you want them too. So that idea went the way of the dodo, and it was decided that all the donations raised would go to @youarehope, another worth charity ran by @sircork. The money was put to good use, getting some hungry people fed and quite a lot more.

Around this very time I also found the Veterans on Steemit, and met some awesome people like @guiltyparties and @rakkasan84 on Steemit, and the Steemit chat site. A fine bunch of people, IMO and look forward to helping out Vets wherever and whenever possible. Speaking of Steemit chat, I found my way into price, and met @bethalea! And we did a podcast called Controversy Cafe, and that was awesome! We really need to do another soon.


Sooo... moving on, I was checking the music scene here on the platform, and was like aha!

I found 2 music contests, The SML Challenge and The Beat Battle. Now this is something that I can get into! :-D It was like week two of the first season, and I decided to give it a spin. I won The SML Challenge a few weeks later, and also a Beat Battle too. Can't complain about that now can we? LOL

These contests are run by @chiefmappster, and I met some more cool people like @beatseb, mah man @djlethalskillz, @vandigital, @ivan.atman and lots of other musicians and producers on the block chain. I continued making tunes for the rest of the season, and had some good times doing it. I also was doing some judging on these contests in season two as well. I met some other cool people later on, @d-vine and @onemedia with whom I did a radio show, and they are now taking that show to new heights, along with @darrenclaxton.


Some of my songs were played on @topkpop's show on the SteemStar Network, All Play Friday.

And this is when I found out about #thealliance, and thought okay, what's this all about then? So I put in my application, and wouldn't ya know it, I made it... WooT! I was in the Alpha Syndicate, ooohh that sounds mysterious...yes? Well it's not what you might think, there were no secret plans to take over the world or anything, just a diverse group of people that look out for each other and they also have your back when you need it. What more could you ask for?

The Alliance is ran by Batman Da Pimp otherwise known as @enginewitty, our fearless leader who is adding to his harem non-stop... just sayin! And I was contacted by the famous @snook around this time as well, when she asked if she could "play" with one of my songs LOL. I thought to myself, well this is interesting, let us see where this goes. So @snook did some vocals to go along with my song, and it turned out to be called Sizzle, and well.. @snook brought the heat hahaha! It turned out really well, and we have been talking ever since. We have a lot of the same health issues and etc., and we both like to laugh, and I do my best to make that happen as much as possible. I also met @simgirl, @c0ff33a, @saffisara, @derangedvisions and so many more people, it is hard to keep up most times!


I also talk to @bethalea on the regular, and she twisted my arm and got me to join in on some poker and the SPL.

And well, I play all the time now, hahaha! :-D

And we even have a Team now, Ghost Nation... and @enginewitty is playing, along with @jonsnow1983 and @coinbelly too. And we are currently in the middle of the pack, but that's okay cuz we are head hunting and coming for the top teams!

There is a lot more that I could write about... like whale wars, upvote bots, downvote bots(wtf) and the current price of Steem, but this is not gonna happen as I want to retain the good times and ditch the not so good ones on this post! So if you made it this far, thanks for the read, and I will hopefully see you again in another 365 days. :-)

Sort:  

What a year it has been.. huh? ☺ It was great hanging around with all them sml and bb cats,right? Did you dust off your guitar and started jamming yet? 😉 Great blog @inthenow and congrats on your first year. 🎶

Mah man! Always good to hear from you! How ya been? All is good in your world I hope. Not yet, still sitting in the storage bin, it might be cheaper to just buy another setup then to retrieve my stuff, but I am attached... so I am hoping to make the long trip this fall. Good to hear from ya, and hope to some more soon. :-D

Hehe, mah man, Skillz is gonna charge you for that ish. lOl! Good to be heard and good hearing you too. It's all good in my universe, just busy as usual. Don't let it too long on the storage bin, it's a sin of Art. Do what you can to be able to play the instrument again, and I'm sure new tunes will emerge on your tracks. ☺ A long trip this fall? I hears Ya. Hit me on discord (Beatseb), so we can chat about your journey, I'm curious. Good to hear fro you as well, I'm back for a minute or two. ☺

Yeah no doubt! LOL Good deal, glad things are going good for ya. For sure I will hit ya up on the discord. :-D

Mah Man! hahah

What a great journey so far! For many more and greater years to come, Keep on keeping on ;)

Hahaha Mah Man! :-) Thanks... yes indeed, hope the years to come are good everyone. Word! Def gonna keep on keepin on my friend. Good ta hear from ya my friend.

Brilliant post mate with lots of insight into your Steemit journey.

Thanks my friend, appreciate ya stoppin for a looksee! :-D

b3424fa0-ec16-4694-92e2-2257d95cd383-91c92ae6-0714-4639-8804-1e37acfe8e4e-v1.png

Well, congratulations on your first "Steemversary!" Awesome milestone post, and I always find it fascinating to read different people's stories in this place. Here's to many more!

Thanks @denmarkguy much appreciated! :-) Yes, many more to come hopefully. Have a good night my friend.

awesome adventure you're on there @inthenow .. here's to many more.

Thanks! :-D Yeah it was def a trip worthwhile this past year. This next year is gonna be awesome.

Eventful year! It's like a listing of all the best stuff on Steemit!

Congratulations, and good luck for the second year!

Thanks @bengy :-) Yes it was, and never a dull moment that's for sure LOL. Have a great day!

Amazing post @inthenow 😉👌 and so much fun to learn about your Year on steemit.
First... Congrats on your 1 year anniversary on steemit 🎉🎂🎊👏 Wohooo!!!
Amazing milestone and look at all you have accomplished during this time 🤗 well deserved of celebration!
I'm glad to have gotten to know you and you are such a great person and a true inspiration.
Wish you another year full of blessings and Suprises ❤️🤗❤️

Thanks so much @saffisara :-D Glad you enjoyed the post, and it has been great getting to know you too. Looking forward to seeing where this next year takes us. :-) Have a great evening.

I forgot to add, but listening to your pants episode was great too! Always good to hear your voice.

Whoo hooo! Fantastic! 😊

HappySteemiversary.png

Thanks @thekittygirl :-D Have a great night my friend.

WOOT!! Congrats!! I'm so happy to have gotten to know you!! I hope your day is filled with laughter!

f0616061-a98b-4deb-8f3b-9c8c2f3f6655-91c92ae6-0714-4639-8804-1e37acfe8e4e-v1.png
So far so good! Thanks my friend, always a day with laughs when we be chattin. :-D Never a found a good place to use this one till now hahaha :-D

Congrats on your one year! You really have had quite the journey on here and it was really cool to read about all that you have done and been involved with!
I am definitely going to have to do a wrap up like this when I hit my one year mark, but that's not for a while! haha

Thanks! Cool, I look forward to reading your post when it's time. Hopefully soon we can get back to some music challenges, and I can hear some more of your tunes. Have a great night. :-)

Yeah, I am really looking forward to some more music challenges!

Yeah, I am really
Looking forward to some more
Music challenges!

                 - yamaagni


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60256.67
ETH 2327.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46