Thursday | My Daily Post ChallengesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #thealliance7 years ago (edited)

# Le Lac du Salagou | The Salagou Lake

Lac du Salagou (Salagou lake), near Clermont-l’Hérault, in the Hérault department of the Occitanie region (Southern France), is an artificial reservoir, created over 40 years ago, in order that to irrigate the vineyards of the Hérault valley and restrict the floods of the Hérault river.

What was less expected, then, is that the lake andt its red earth banks would become one of the main tourist attractions of the area and a spot for recreational activities (windsurf, swimming, cannoeing...).

The hilly red ground is called "ruffe": a combination of iron oxides and argillaceous sediments.

20170618_155647_Richtone(HDR).jpg

©

post-divider.png

CategoryNaturelive
CameraSmartphone Samsung GrandPrime
LocationBéziers France
Mydailypost held by @ sol25 y @leyargoz More info: https://steemit.com/mydailypost/@leyargoz/my-daily-post-anuncio-reglas-y-nuevo-tema-937f91c968a08 Mydailypost

Monday / Lunes: Sky
Tuesday / Martes: Monocolor
Wednesday / Miércoles: Martroshot
Thursday / Jueves: Naturelive
Friday / Viernes: Selectivecolor
Saturday / Sábado: Sepiatone
Sunday / Domingo: Mydailypost (Tema libre)

Want to see more? #Helena

post-divider.png

You can also find me here:
Instagram https://www.instagram.com/helena.marc_
Facebook https://www.facebook.com/HelenaM-159768797891912/
Twitter https://twitter.com/HelenaMarc_
Pinterest https://fr.pinterest.com/HelenaM_

post-divider.png

thealliance_syndicates_enginewitty.png

Sort:  

hey You^^
I suggest not using the 100% payout option. you are giving away 400% profits. I'd use the 50/50 option.

Cheers, @jumowa!! :) Now that you say so... I understand why I wasn't getting anything. My posts were set that way. Thanks

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 7 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

A very picturesque scene indeed @Helena-m

The water looks and amazing colour, lovely view across to the mountains and how odd to see those red markings from Iron Oxide. Super stuff.
c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Yes, the water looks has got a lovely tone of green. It has got some sort of a Planet Mars sort of look.

You got a 6.31% upvote from @redlambo courtesy of @helena-m!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58539.27
ETH 2627.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40