Harmonious Granddaughters

in #thealliance7 years ago

We do not tolerate much "Disney" around here, but sometimes need to distract our three young grand-daughters so we can catch a breath. Our "go to" movie has been "Sofia The First" on Netflix, they LOVE the "Floating Palace" episode. It is about the mermaids, they are fascinated with them. The last time we went to the hot spring, the elder twin finally got the knack of dog-paddle swimming, and her eyes got big as saucers as she exclaimed "Granny, I'm like a mermaid!"

There are a couple of songs in that episode of Sofia, and I have always sung along in an attempt to encourage the girls to sing. It has not always been easy, they sometimes get rather nasty in their critique of people singing... "DON'T SING!!!" or something like that lol! However, the song that Ariel and Sofia sing together has been their favorite all along. This last visit, they asked for the movie so I put it on. Eventually that song came up, and I started to sing. They girls came in and started singing with me, all three of them.

I type these words, they are black and white and silent. How am I to use them to convey what happened? The girls sang their hearts out, and they sang pretty damn well. When the brief harmony part came along, granny grabbed the harmony and the girls held the melody. I sang harmony with my grand-daughters... it was just so amazing. Not a dry eye in the house, @longsilver, @warpedweaver, and I were all leaking, seriously.

It was a rough week here at the chicken ranch. Had some shit to wade through and it STANK. That little moment was SO precious, especially against the backdrop of what else was going on. The message of the little song is pretty spot on too, and the ability of three little girls to lighten the hearts of three burdened adults was a much needed little miracle!

Sort:  

Those really are the most precious moments. Even in the presence of some serious mainstream propaganda, it melts my heart to see these kids basking in imagination. There's still hope yet for the future.

Do we have any news out of Texas yet?

Here's an interesting update from a day or two ago: https://www.facebook.com/NotGovernor/videos/1834933993215877/

I haven't gone through everything yet, but I know that when @adamkokesh sets his mind on something it does not go undone. So if he says he's staying in until they reduce his bond amount to $0, I suspect that is how this will go.

Good to know. I am going to do a video about him in the next day or two, so if you have any good sources for staying up to date, please share! Hey, we went to Caldwell yesterday, no one home at the LPID HQ, it is just someone's house. I did see that we can join the national LP online, they take online signatures. Will that get us into the state too?

This is so beautiful! So well written ❤ good on you for all this! And, sharing wuth us too. The realness and rawness is very heartwarming ❤❤❤❤ keep it up awesome Granny 🗻

Thanks honey! I know somewhere is this line of "TMI" but I never see it until I am WAYYYY over it... I yam what I yam!

Been going through some rough bumps with family the last couple two, three weeks. Been trying to determine if I should stay the course despite being disgruntled and frustrated inside or implement a different path of perspectives. I like that line if only they could see in the song. Thanks for posting that.

Best wishes for finding your way to smoother sailing. Life is so much better when families are what we fight FOR, not with!

Singing lightens the soul! Awesome when things like this happen. They are forever etched in our hearts. Thanks for sharing, @fishyculture!

We sure needed it that day!

Over the holidays my son dug out a kids Christmas songs cd and played it and sang along until he knew all the words, it was awesome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58397.49
ETH 2619.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42