What a Way to End a Day

in #thealliance7 years ago (edited)

I have a few daughters that are some of the highlights of my life every day. I live on about 10 acres out in the country and they are never shy to offer help from gardening to picking berries to doing chores around the house and even feeding the baby. I think it's more of a fun activity for them rather than what we consider work. My oldest one actually sat on the mower with me today for three hours (it's becoming a usual pastime) ducking and dodging briers and branches around the outskirts. Creating memories.

Something else we like to enjoy is an evening campfire. They get excited when I say, "Ok girls, let's go round up some sticks and wood." Of course, their end game for a good fire is the satiation of a sweet tooth. So tonight, they roasted marshmallows as I pulled out some graham crackers and chocolate so they could enjoy the fireside classic smore ritual. My favorite part is watching the poor man's television and listening to it crackle its peaceful song while it commands the surrounding scenery to dance to its rhythm.
19961435_10158994592430652_2183894762907206253_n.jpg

What a Way to End a Day.

There is something else I would like to share with everyone. I have officially fallen in love with Steemit. In doing so, I joined a ton of groups on Facebook to help get my community over here off to a good start. I was not amused. All of them are just a sloppy haphazard mess! With the exception of one created by @jmcmeekin. I have since decided to create my own group and have left all of them except a couple. I will be expanding on his idea and have formed a place of community and standards with quality contributors so that we may better our performances here.

Are you having a tough time getting to where you want to be? Do you feel your content often goes overlooked and is well put together? Perhaps you are not exactly a novice and have skills that could help other people? Perhaps...you should be one of our allies. #thealliance steemit steemit.com enginewitty facebook.png I give to you #thealliance. We are currently accepting applications and once we have enough solid committed members, the doors will be closed and we will be swimming in these Steemit seas as if we were a tactical pod of killer whales. To apply visit The Steemit Alliance and see if you qualify to be an ally.
DQmcGTgE9ztQ7QmWESyE7uVqLrUqfbAa1fsTCod6dmsFYjP.gif

Sort:  

Your daughters will cherish those moments, trust me! Just sent my invite to join #thealliance

Yes they will sweets! I actually have random videos of all of them I've been compiling on YouTube for awhile now. Will ultimately migrate that to a Steem platform. From births to first fish and puddle jumping. They'll love to see it when they graduate and what not.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61870.12
ETH 2401.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53